We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
63
55
24
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
55
24
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt plenty of sunbeds pool area and bar perfect location eggs and bacon superior room small kitchenette great holiday cold meats cleaned every day two weeks greece greek island apartment gregory port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Having just returned from Lefko hotel, we were amazed that this Hotel has such a low star rating. Our first impression of the hotel upon arrivel was very good, nice clean approach to the entrance, with friendly staff greeting us on reception.Our room was 105 and was just above the main entrance,over looking a carpark, ( slightly noisey at night, with a road infront of it.) Our room was spotless, and spacey.The bathroom looked newly tiled and was also spotless.The shower curtain was quite different, as mentioned in prevous reviews, and I have to say we didnt bother using ours! The hotel location was very central to the resort,which was very quiet by day, and came alive at night.My only complaint would be the loud music from the Liquor Bar which was at the end of the road near the hotel and could be heard until 1.30 am, I didnt feel it was in keeping with the resort but then i am not a teenager who would of probably loved it. We ate at the Pamorama Taverna on the front near the port everynight and we were not disappointed the food was excellent, and as the week went on we were given complimentary ouso, wine and coffee with oue meal! The beach is very narrow, and it cost 6euro for two sun beds and an umbrella per day.The view across the sea to the small Islands are outstanding. We visited Megannisey on the car ferry from the port and it cost about 2 euros each return which was a real bargin. we were very lazy, and had a very hot week for the time of year, and soon began to feel relaxed. The beach isnt the best in Greece but then all the best beaches have no accomadation near them which is probably why they are so nice.The pool area was very quiet during the day, and yes we did get a wiff of the drain as mentioned in previous reviews. Brekfast was plentyful, dont expect anything like an english brekfast I suggest you visit the restaurent on the corner of the road.( when in Rome do as the romans do andenjoy the greek brekfast.) A very plesent stay at the Lefko, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room tip: As for one near the back of the hotel, away from the road.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have rated this with 4 stars - but 3.5 would be my true reflection.
It is in a good location just off the main street but is also quiet. We were in room 6 which was on the ground floor over looking a car park at the back, to the side was another car park which was next to a small "fun fair". Due to this I was slightly worried about security so we paid 14 euros for a safety box, and also another 42 euros for air -con for our one week stay here in nidri. We did book the holiday only 1 week before we departed but we still requested a high floor, pool view. Also it was our honeymoon but unfortunately none of our requests were granted ( which we expected due to the late booking) and nothing complimentry given for being honeymooners which was dissapponiting.
Having said that the owner and staff were very friendly and efficient which was a big plus.
The room was slightly small not much space to put cases, but we soon got use to it.
The beds were 2 singles pushed together, but were comfy, the mattresses were in good condition and seemed quite new. There was a wall mounted flat screen tv, which we did not expect. Also the hotel provided a mosquito plug with fresh tablets which I thought was a nice touch. The bathroom was typically greek. A shower tray with a curtain but to be honest it was not that bad. The rooms were cleaned very well, and sheets and towels changed regular. The breakfast consisted of mainly the same things every day but the staff replenished very quickly.
The pool was ok and they always seemed to be sunbeds. The only really negative thing I would say is that round the pool area there was a drain smell which I think came from a water feature near to the bar which sometimes was unpleasant.
I have been to various greek islands and have visited greece over 15 times and this hotel is of a good clean standard.
Having said that Nidri is probably the worst resort I have visited in Greece. Everyone has different opinions and i am not knocking anyone who likes it, but it was just not for me.
Nidri beach is not good -shingle no sand very narrow - and the sea is dirty - not my idea of greece. Purpose built resort with a main road going through it, nothing tradtional apart from a lovely little church down the road from the hotel. It does however have lovely views from the harbourside overlooking neighbouring islands. There are plenty of boat trips to these islands and a local ferry, where there are some lovely villages to visit.
The best beaches on Lefkas are on the west coast, there is no public transport so its either car hire or boat trips to get to these. A couple of these beaches have steps leading down to them porto katski has about 100 but ergenmi has 350. Ok walking down but climbing them when its 37 is tough!
These have fantastic clear blue water very clean, still no sand, its more like very very fine shingle but they are very nice well worth a visit. I would also reccommend a visit to lefkas town at night as well about 20 mins from nidri but beware drinks prices are nearly double to what they are in nidri!
We ate at a different restaurant every night and never had a bad meal. On average for 1 starter, 2 mains, 2 mythos was around 30 euros.
We also found drink prices not too bad compared to other greek resorts/islands we have visited, but then again these have been more upmarket to nidri and maybe thats why. For 1 large and 1 small beer 4 euros, bottle of mythos 500ml 3 euros. - cheaper than the uk! Spirits are not as cheap though, anything between 4 and 6 euros but you will find that all over greece because of the high tax on them.
We did enjoy ourselves but 1 week was enough, if you like traditional and like sandy beaches dont come here, but if you do this hotel is good for a 2-3 star.

Room tip: I would try and get a pool view.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cazandcraig15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is a lovely, clean and cheery little gem. The rooms are not that small as previously described - however the shower room will be an experience. Ours had a shower curtain that really wasn't worth having - however when in Greece! The manager or owner was friendly enough as was most of the staff. The only 2 not-so-good points I feel I need to point out is firstly the breakfast. It is so repetitive and borning! Same stuff every morning - eggs, cheese, weird tasting ham, greek yoghurt. One day we were lucky and had tomatoes. Fruit would be a suggestion or even like in Turkey where they give you olives, cucumber, tomatoes. I have to say the bread was always fresh though! Secondly the hotel really does need either aircon or a large ceiling fan in the breakfast area as it was so hot.

Unfortunately Greece is no longer a cheap place to go - in fact England on most occasions now is far cheaper. Beware if you are a spirit drinker as at the hotel a vodka was 5 euros and a tin of diet coke was 2.20 euros!!! Lager was 3 so not too bad. Perhaps a suggestion of a happy hour?? Or a cheap cocktail night as 6.50 euros for a cocktail again was far to expensive.

Regarding places to eat. We were recommended by quite a few people to go to the Pinewood Taverna which is set on the beach - at the end of the road from hotel turn left not right towards the main strip. Also turning right at the bottom and on the front is Mamma Mias both restaurants had excellent home cooked food and at Mamma Mias you got freebies - i.e. Ouzo, Brandy, Schnapps! Nice one considering I had to mainly stick to beer due to the price of Vodka - ended up buying a bottle of Smirnoff in the supermarked for 18 euros!! Also try Apollon that again is home cooked food. We only had one bad meal and that was at Meganissy. Dont bother with the Tavernas on the beach there as they were of very poor quality compared to Nidri.

This island really is picturesque - our only regret was not catching the boat to around the other side of the island to what looks like pure white sand beaches unlike Nidri's stone and shingle - mind you 4 euros for 2 beds and a brolly is very good! I went to price up the Parachute thing on the beach and that was 45 euros!! Er no thanks! It was 15 euros just to sit on a rubber couch-like thing!

I would never go back to a Greek Island as there are far too many to see - however Nidri was by far the most impressive - just overpriced unfortunately.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heavenhelpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We have just returned from a two week holiday in Nidri and stayed at the Hotel Lefko. The hotel is great value for money, every where is spotlessly clean. Our room was a very good size and overlooked the lovely pool. We lost count of the number of times our towels and sheets were changed. The hotel staff were very friendly and work very hard. The only minor problem was the bar which was supposed to open at 9am but never seemed to open at the same time and when it was open quite often had no one behind the bar. It's 8 years since we visited Nidri but still the views a stunning, some of the best in Greece. What was diffirent was the main shopping road was blocked to traffic in the evening which made it great to walk about at night. All in all it was a great holiday at the Lefko and we would highly recommend this Hotel. Stev and Judi from Bicester, Oxon

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stevie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Have just returned from Nidri, we stayed in the Lefko hotel on a B&B basis and would recommend it to anyone, the standard of accommodation is very high it is very clean the staff are really friendly, breakfast was continental, simple but plenty of it and good quality.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank derkandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews