We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the Lap of the Gods”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Octavius

Welcome to Villa Octavius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius Easy walk in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius
Easy walk in pool
View from the air
Large Kitchen
Octagonal Lounge
Dinning Room
Super King Blue Room
Red Room
White Room
Dancing camels bedroom (twin)
Master bathroom
Hammock Tower
Main shaded terrace
Warm evenings
Shaded patio and Hammock Tower
Fire Table lounge under the stars
Ideal place to unwind
Enjoy the sea view from the Fire table lounge
View from the Red Bedroom Balcony
Super yachts in the bay! You have the best view
Enjoy Star filled nights from the Hot Tub
The pool eye
Cozy Jacuzzi seating area
Villa Octavius the ........Hilltop Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
electricr...
oxford
2 reviews
“In the Lap of the Gods”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My partner and I booked a week in the Villa Octavius to break up a long cycle journey and invited some friends to join us from the UK. Steve and Monica, who run the villa, organised a transfer for the airport for our friends and met us with warmth on our arrival.
I had e-mailed Steve a few times over the previous month and all my enquires were met with swift replies to my complete satisfaction. As we cycled nearer my expectations had reached such heights, I wondered if the place could live up to the photos on the website.

They were surpassed. The villa is jaw-droppingly beautiful. From the outlook of the hammock tower to the seclusion of the jacuzzi, every area is amazing. We found ourselves at a loss for the first few days as to which area to be in. There is a fantastic sound system throughout the property, and you can have Mozart in the hammocks and Morrissey by the pool.

Inside, every little detail is covered, from wine, water and beer in the fridge on your arrival, to a fully equipped kitchen with more spices and cooking gizmos than in my place at home.

We hired Steve to take us out on a boat trip to go snorkelling in a bat cave, on Jackie O's private island and octopus hunting utilising Steve's knowledge of the area. He also gave us some tips where to hire quad bikes for a ride around the amazing island of Lefkas.

The nearby resort of Nidri may be packed in the summer, but was lazy and warm when we stayed in early October. I can't say much about the place because we spent most of the time in Villa Octavius.

The views are 360 fantastic and there is little reason to go elsewhere. That's the only complaint I have. I didn't do much exploring during our week, because I didn't want to leave.
Cheers Steve and Monica

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb views and tasteful decor
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcrowe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome To Paradise”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you have ever wanted to feel like an A list celebrity then this is the villa for you. From the moment you step through the door your eyes start to dart around. To your left a large luxurious lounge nicely decorated and designed for relaxing. A few classic DVD's are supplied.

Continue past the first bedroom (en suite) and passed the computer room. There is a dining room with Beautifull views. The kitchen ( which we used a lot) has every thing you could imagine.

Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms all en suite, and the fantastic Chillout Tower with bean bags, hammocks and a fridge for drinks so you don't have to go anywhere.

The most amazing part of the villa for me was outside. With seating round a gas fire pit for some evening relaxation. Then the massive table for that alfresco feeling. A beautifully scraped area with swimming pool and built in barbecue. If that was not enough go down a few steps and find the Jacuzi area with outsid toilet and shower facilities.

Steve and Monica were great and helpful. Steve organised a fantastic boat trip for us taking us to some amazing places including a bat cave and the chance to see an Octupus right up close!!!!!!!

If you like the pictures as we did, they are nothing compared to being here. We have already discussed coming back already.

Thanks for a wonderfull time!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2ND TIME EVEN BETTER”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Second visit to this villa this year, even better that the first time, went with extended family, had a fantastic time. Steve and Monica made us just as welcome again. Our friends stayed nearby and came to the villa on a number of occasions and loved it also. Looking into coming back again next year. Villa and views are fantastic, not far to walk to nearby bar and restaurant and Nidri town has everything you need but once you settle into the villa you don't want to venture far...... it has everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. Steve and Monica thank you once again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, location and the views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones0320
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than "Great " !”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa several months ago and from the moment we booked, Steve, the owner was on hand to answer any questions we had, and he also arranged car hire for us.
On arrival, we were met by Steve and Monica who showed us around this wonderful villa - we were speechless. The view from the terrace was amazing. The villa exceeded our (high) expectations. The attention to detail was fantastic.The owners had thought of everything. The quality of the furnishings and the cleanliness were exceptional.
Steve and Monica were on hand to help if any problems arose, and to give advice on local attractions and restaurants.
We went on Steve's Stars and Sunset trip, which involved an evening boat trip to a beach to learn more about the night sky - very well attended and enjoyed by a wide range of nationalities.
Our favourite day was when Steve took us on a private boat tour of the Ionian Islands, including Skorpios, and again the trip was informative, but fun. The scenery was spectacular.
We have hired several villas together as a group but we don't think that we can better this one.
Trip Advisor, we need an extra box as this is better than "great", which is your highest category !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa and THAT VIEW !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpybarG
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Most villas or hotels use a certain amount of artistic license in their photos. And when you arrive, it never looks quite as good as it did in the brochure.

Villa Octavius is different, the photos here don't do it justice. It's the attention to detail that sets this place apart from anywhere else I have ever stayed. ( and i've stayed in quite a few)

I'm trying to think of words like fantastic and beautiful and awesome and stunning to describe the villa, and just like the photos, these words don't seem adequate. It is simply amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the fire pit, no the jacuzzi, no wait, the hammock tower. Alright, everything!
Liked least: Some post-it notes in the office would be useful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing