We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
G. George(Nidri)
USD 136
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nydri Beach(Nidri)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Adria(Nidri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
151
46
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
46
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areathe ownerminute walk to the beachtowel changesbasic cooking facilitieshotel runpartial seaplenty of sunbedssee you next yearcleaned every daylocal amenitieswell stocked barmodern shower roomgreek dancingmet some lovely peopletwo weeksexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Palmyra. We stayed 1 week at 5.th floor and the view was amazing.
Very kind and help some hosts who supported with good advices where to go to eat, where to drive to in our rented car etc.
The location is very quiet away from main Road an walking distance to beach, harbour, restaurants and shops.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuneHjorthDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel is really no more than a two-star hotel. I was travelling alone and got room nro 214 on the 2nd floor, meaning right above the bar. Quite noisy every evening. Luckily the music was not on when there were no clients in the bar. I asked to change a room but it could not be worked out. I know that there are nice rooms on the 5th floor with a sea view though. I recommend to request the upper floor rooms. The hotel room was really small, maybe because I travelled alone. The kitchen too and the amentities are very basic. The location of the hotel is nice, so was the hotel quite clean but there was quite messy right outside the hotel area. I wonder why they do not keep the area two meters from the hotel gate clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katariina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed at the palmyra for the 3rd time and once again we had a lovely time.
Lots of good reviews have already been posted about the pool area, bar, cleanliness and location. I can only agree.

We especially enjoyed having an evening drink at the bar after returning from a meal out. Always time for a friendly chat to other guests and Savvas is sensible in closing the bar at midnight ensuring everyone gets a peaceful nights sleep. We met some lovely people from Holland as well as Britain.
The barbecue and Greek dancing night is good. You can eat as much as you like and we did. So much so that we could hardly move when it came to joining in with the greek dancing.
Savvas is an excellent host and equally important he is very professional in the way he runs his hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CobblerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the palmyra hotel in nidri from 11 sept till 17 th sept 2017, lovely place to stay , dav as and his wife Vicky were lovely host couldn't do enough for you , rooms were nice and comfortable and clean , safe and air con were free , lovely position near beach , food was very good especially the burgers , I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This accommodation does have a couple of downsides but the plus points more than make up for it. The room we stayed in was so small the kitchen facilities were on the balcony which for me was a first. The levels of crockery, cutlery and pots etc were minimal. There wasn't a toaster and the apartment could have done with a hairdryer. That being said they were spotless and the apartment was cleaned every day. The pool area was spacious with a decent sized pool and plenty of beds. The position was also good in that they were close to the centre but very quiet. The price we paid was very good as well. The couple that owned and ran the apartments were brilliant and always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews