We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in South Essex”
Review of Aspera Restaurant

Aspera Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Benfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018

My friends have been telling me about this restaurant for months and this week we decided to join them and pay Aspera a visit.
On arriving the Manager Taz gave us a warm and friendly welcome. We had a drink at the bar and we were shown to our table. I found ALL the staff extremely friendly and helpful and were very interactive with us and other customers.
I had not experienced Turkish food before so I took recommendations from my friends. WOW, the food we had can only be described as outstanding and delicious . The restaurant had the now popular open kitchens and you could see the chefs preparing and cooking all the food.
The decor was very upmarket and tasteful and we certainly will be going again in the very hear furture.

I visit many resaurants throughout the area and have to say that this has to be the best one in South Essex

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Collywobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoM9057LC, Manager at Aspera Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for writing us a wonderful review on our restaurant, the staff and the food. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your first Turkish experience with us!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Taz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Came here with a group of friends. Restaurant is decorated nice and modern and staff are so friendly, welcoming and knowledgable.
Sometimes you find when you come as a group you are rushed and/or only have ur table for 2 hours but here we could take our time and we’re here nearly all evening as it was so relaxing.
Now onto the food! The best Turkish food I have had in Essex, half the price of sheesh and just as good if not better! And cocktails were delicious. We all had 3 courses and not one person didn’t like their food, actually quite the opposite everyone raved about what they had ordered, that’s a tall task with a large group.
Well done Aspera, can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MrsPC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoM9057LC, Manager at Aspera Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review on our restaurant,staff and food.
We do have a 2 hour policy on early sittings, however if we are not busy or do not require it back till a later time we will not rush you, even with the 2 hour sittings we are never rushing people with their meals. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priority and at peak times, days this is even more important for us. Large groups are welcome as our quick service means everyone eats together!

Knowing that all your party raved about our food is fantastic! We hope to see you all again at some point whether together or individual small parties.

Kind regards
Taz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a table tonight for 8.30 we got on the table slightly earlier what’s always handy , had a very friendly waiter called tez . All the staff members were very friendly and very welcoming . The food was top notch would recommend to people and would definitely go back . 10 out of 10

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoM9057LC, Manager at Aspera Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your evening with us and that your waiter Tez made it as lovely as it could be. Our service is very important to us! We are satisfied that you revived such service!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Taz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Had been wanting to visit here for a while and was not disappointed. The food was amazing and the service was great. Not many places have a manager who acts more like a matradee these days, going round chatting to all the tables. It was a nice touch...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 616harrietr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoM9057LC, Manager at Aspera Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your wonderful review on our restaurant, I’m pleased you was not disappointed, our service is ve y important to us. I like to make sure every customer is having a good time and enjoying their experience every day.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Taz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Food and staff are both amazing! Will defiantly be returning soon for another lovely meal. Thank you

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank charlotteaskewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoM9057LC, Manager at Aspera Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write us and the staff a lovely review.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Taz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspera Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aspera Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing