We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casita

Fantastic huge solarium with uninterrupted sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic huge solarium with uninterrupted sea views
An almost detached block on the south west open corner Beautifully furnished throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fantastic huge solarium with uninterrupted sea views
An almost detached block on the south west open corner
Beautifully furnished throughout
Lounge terrace view
Luxurious master bedroom with king bed, en suite bathroom with bath/shower and open sea view
View from master bedrooom
Fully equipped separate kitchen
Light and airy second bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom with twin beds
Shaded pergola - addition to solarium
Secluded pool
Short walk to the best beach through palm clad avenues
The beautiful sandy San Gines beach, just 5 minutes walk
Antipodas bar/restaurant perched above the marina with the best sunset views for miles around
Looking down on Antipodas bar/restaurant from the road to the tower of St Elena
Vistabella - superb informal dining just 5 minurtes walk from La Casita
Approaching the next village Isla Plana along the beach from La Azohia
The bay of La Azohia - an idyllic retreat
The best sunsets for many miles around
Stunning local scenery - from the road to the 'Guns of Mazarron' behind La Azohia
Map of the coastline
The elaborate architecture of the guns installation towering over the bay - an amazing attraction
La Azohia really is a little piece of heaven where time stands still
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Azohia, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Momelt
Melton Mowbray Leics
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is located in a complex and is a gentle 5-10 min stroll to the beach. The area is very quiet and there was easy parking in the car park for our vehicle during our visit. The apartment could not be described as large but there was sufficient space and the roof terrace was a great area with the table, chairs, sun loungers, BBQ etc with great views of the sea. What really stood out for us was how well and thoughtfully Linda the owner had equipped the apartment. It was not like being in a holiday rental more like being in your own home with every creature comfort you could reasonably expect.
La Azohia is en exceptionally quiet location especially in October when we were spending an 11 night visit there. Initially we had problems finding the local Spar shop open or the restaurant we chose visit would be closed on the day we visited it. However once we adjusted to the pace of life in the area we loved it.
Linda was great to deal with and responded quickly to any messages sent to her. if we return to La Azohia we would try to book this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberandy...
2 reviews
“Total tranquillity ”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our first stay at la casita we usually stay next door. The views are stunning and the appt has everything you could possibly need.
La azohia is a real slice of heaven.quiet,hot and a stone throw from the med..what more could you possibly want.
Can't wait to book again next year.

Definitely recommended.

Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loloc
Argyll
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautifully located apartment with the most amazing views of the sea in front and then mountain views behind. Linda was very obliging in getting essential groceries ordered in for our arrival and on day of departure allowing us a late check out for our evening flight. The apartment had everything to anticipate your every need and Linda was quick to respond to any communication. If you want somewhere authentically Spanish and not overly crowded then I would highly recommend booking this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F
1 review
“Tranquility by the sea”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really first class we loved it If it's a quiet break your looking for this is it. It's the best we've ever found. Would really recommend this holiday to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was pure peace and tranquility
Liked least: Coming home when it was over,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed both La Casita and La Azohia so much. I look forward to welcoming you again. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynji...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Spain”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very spacious apartment for the two of us. Very well equipped kitchen. Peaceful location but within a short walk of the beach and a few restaurants.
Plenty of outdoor space on the rooftop terrace.
Community swimming pool is very well maintained and cleaned every day.
Fabulous views of the bay.
We stayed in this apartment for a month and were sorry to leave.
We ate mostly in nearby Puerto Mazzaron where the fish is exceptional. Ten euros for a huge plate of freshly caught fish in the port.
Car essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, views and the kitchen
Liked least: Lack of storage in the twin bedroom and shower curtain in the shower room, no cubicle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous views. I would add for prospective guests the necessity of a car is a personal choice as many guests (including myself) arrive by taxi and enjoy the quiet relaxation that La Azohia offers with use of a limited but reliable bus service into Mazarron and many places beyond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing