We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Mirador

Light and spacious interior, detached on three sides
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious interior, detached on three sides
The magnificent La Azohia cove prized by the Spanish as a location of exceptional beauty. Quality furniture & furnishings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Light and spacious interior, detached on three sides
The magnificent La Azohia cove prized by the Spanish as a location of exceptional beauty.
Quality furniture & furnishings throughout
Master bedroom with en suite and open sea view
Luxurious bedrooms - twin/king
A third double bedroom
Fully equipped separate kitchen with Bosch dishwasher and washer
Ensuite bathroom with shower over bath accessed from master bedroom.
Shower room accessed from the hallway.
Fantastic sun and BBQ terrace with open views
South facing large front terrace with wonderful views
Stunning, uninterrupted sea views from El Mirador
Floor Plan
Secluded pool with mountain views
Beautiful long beach & palm-lined promenade
Vistabella - just 5 minutes walk
Antipodas Tavern perched above the marina and known for many miles around for its sun set views
Quiet walk to the beach through residential avenues
Looking down on Antipodas from the mountain behind
Ancient walled city of Cartagena steeped in history
Fascinating rock erosions at Bolnuevo, Mazarron
Unique local attractions - elaborate old coastal defence installation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Azohia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wotamidoi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a lovely spot”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

El Mirador is a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay in La Azohia. Travelling with a baby and toddler so could have been difficult but everything we needed was there, and we had a fantastic stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially that El Mirador met your needs when travelling with a baby and toddler as this is so important. Many thanks again, Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridles20...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Views and Tranquility with excellant facilities and comfort.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. To find this gem in what we consider the best area of Spain adds to making a holiday memorable. We have stayed before and this time served to confirm our view. The apartment is probably the prime apartment of the site, which is an immaculate development. Indeed because of the apartment's positioning it enjoys a sense of detachment without isolation, superb views and easy walks to beeches or coastal walks. The apartment was spotlessly clean with all the extras that you would want and outside space and furnishings for relaxation in the sun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.It is so pleasing when guests love El Mirador so much that they wish to return. The position is unique in being on the open SW corner with such lovely views and easy access down the path to the seafront. Thank you again and I hope you will come back another time! Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you love El Mirador and have booked again for 2015. In fact you will be enjoying that lovely sunshine and those wonderful views as I write!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IlzeKundz...
1 review
“Excelent place, excelent location and neighbours!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you Linda! You have nice house in good location. Safe for children. If we come again, it will be defenetly your house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. You will be very welcome again at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvyn p
avessac
1 review
“Our third visit”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have just returned from a great month's stay at El Mirador for the third year running. We so much enjoy the comfort and position of this very well equiped apartment all on one level, two nice terraces with bbq. It also has the benefit of its own parking space. One of the best views, we think, on the development. A ten minute stroll to the promenade and beach, bars/restaurants. Will be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
I was not sure why this guest who loved El Mirador and stayed several times gave 4 out of 5. It transpired they thought 5/5 meant the same as a 5* hotel accommodation and rated El Mirador 4*. I will ensure future reviewers understand the rating system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 334
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing