We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Acqua

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vale do Lobo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul J
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday...”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The holiday was for our 25th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a more delightful setting and perfect vila for our trip. We took our family so there was 7 of us. My wife and I bagged the master bedroom which overlooked the pool and the golf course, a view to take your breath away. Probably wish we had booked a car as the supermarket was around a 40 minute walk away, but that was the only downside. The location to the main area of vale do lobo was only 300 yards away, as was the sea. Played golf 3 times at Vale Do Lobo which was most enjoyable and the ladies in the group had a spa day one of the days. Will be extremely difficult to beat. Would highly recommend booking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwibella
London
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location, great pool and really comfortable stay. Beds were comfortable and decor nice. Would book this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit!
Many thanks Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH2202
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star luxury villa - great location!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for a week in June....had a brilliant time...great location,20 minutes drive from the airport, short walk to beach and restaurants......first class luxury accommodation with large bedrooms, beautifully furnished throughout, good size swimming pool with quality sun loungers, umbrellas, outdoor seating area, BBQ etc....so good that no need to leave the villa!!!....will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of everything
Liked least: couldnt stay longer!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow - Great location - great villa!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Acqua is perfectly located in Val De Lobo. Next to the beach and the Praca. The area has great restaurants within a short walk of the villa. The villa is perfectly equipped for families with a great kitchen, BBQ and pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Mark,
Thank you for your feedback. See you soon.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing