We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
44
51
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
51
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music instruments place to stay vegetarian food temple town walkable distance buffet spread railway station excellent ambience restaurant service comfortable stay choose this hotel ample car parking rooms are spacious a great stay visit guruvayoor enjoyed our stay min walk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel situated just near the railway station is one of the best in hospitality. Even though we arrived a bit early for the check in they welcomed us and provided the room without any delay. Five minutes walk to the temple. Rooms were neat and large for two with complimentary toiletries. All the staff were very friendly and the service was fast. Food at the restaurant was very tasty at affordable rate. Definitely a great stay

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank byjudivakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Beautiful hotel with very efficient and helpful staff. Great food, clean rooms and good ambience. Always go back to Devaragam everytime I’m in guruvayur. Interiors are done well too, also maintaining cleanliness everywhere.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seenamanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Its been my ever fantastic annual break tat i opt for a spiritual journey to guruvayur and staying at devaragam....made it even more relaxing and memorable ... the ambiance location spacious rooms clean bed and not to mention the well maintained toilet. Food was good .. hospitality highly appreciated...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip762864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Excellent arrangements, delicious food, beautififul decoration, cordial staff followed by the entire team members' constant attention made the function a grant success.

i would recommend this place to the family who will experience a good stay in the heart of Guruvayur.

Room tip: All types are good
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My family and I stayed here in February for a marriage. The hotel is great and the staff is wonderful. Special mention to the front desk who were keen and eager to help with any requests. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and generously proportioned. We were there for only 1 day but right from check-in to check-out everything was organized and easy. The restaurant service during was slow. The staff seemed overwhelmed but at the same time were incredibly courteous and polite. The free breakfast was a buffet and nothing to rave about. The food was average but nothing to complaint. I had upgraded one of the rooms after booking and the front desk staff was accommodating to settle the transaction during final bill. It is close to the temple and hence I suggest walking. Overall a great experience and I'd recommend this place

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews