We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Four days of total relaxation in a unique...”

Review of The Beach Shack

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Master suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philip960
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four days of total relaxation in a unique environment.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With my wife, daughter and 3 grandsons I expected a serviced ocean front cottage. We arrived after a bumpy ride over a narrow, winding road at a beautiful narrow bay with seas crashing against the surrounding cliffs and a rocky beach overlooked by a beautifully designed, furnished and maintained cottage (the Beach Shack). The sounds of the sea, the attentive staff, the adjacent restaurant and the facilities of the cottage left nothing to be desired. We shall return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous beach-side retreat”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is stunning - absolute beach front and the house is beautiful. We were pampered by the staff, and enjoyed the convenience of the Beach Club and restaurant next door - great cocktails! The whole experience was fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A
Relbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Beach Shack keeps calling me back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A more idyllic holiday destination you would be hard pressed to find. Reminiscent of old school Bali, the island of Nusa Lembongan has a charm and pace that commands that the visitor slow down, breathe and soak the island in. The Beach Shack's location is truly magical. With absolute beach front, one is lulled to sleep by the soothing sounds of the sea. By day the cove's natural water amphitheatre provides the sights, sounds, and smells of the sea that too serve to soothe even the most tired of souls. The accommodation itself is utter beach chic. It has all the mod cons, extremely comfortable furnishings and facilities all managed and supported by delightful and helpful staff. The Beach Shack's proximity to the Beach Club and Glow Spa means you do not have to move if you do not want to. If there for a longer stay however, travel time to the island's others eateries and attractions are a short bike or car ride away. My family and I have stayed at the Shack more than half a dozen times. This unique villa holiday experience is one not to be missed. Five Stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucying I
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Postcard material - The Beach Shack is one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed in. The location, the views, the house and the lovely staff! Already planning my holiday back here on the beautiful island of Nusa Lembongan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina L
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beachside Harmony in Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Understated beachside luxury and total relaxation is on the menu here at The Beach Shack in Sandy Bay, Lembongan. I LOVED this place from the moment I arrived. Everything about The Beach Shack suggests relaxation, comfort and understated luxury. It is a very special thing for accommodation to blend both warmth and decadence at the same time so you feel totally at ease and still feel like you are being spoilt. The Beach Shack does it perfectly.

To start, the location is spot on! Nestled beachside, you can't get better beach access and if you don't like getting your toes sandy, simply cool off in the lap pool. This place is so good in fact, you won't want to move but that's not a problem. You can order food in from Sandy Bay Beach club located next door so the only thing you need to worry about is when it is time to roll over and sun the other side!

The staff here are the kindest people you can meet, always smiling and quietly going about taking care of your needs. If by chance there is something they can't help you with, manager Mark is nearby and always at hand to help you.

I will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing