We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachside Harmony in Tropical Paradise”

Review of The Beach Shack

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Master suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina L
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beachside Harmony in Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Understated beachside luxury and total relaxation is on the menu here at The Beach Shack in Sandy Bay, Lembongan. I LOVED this place from the moment I arrived. Everything about The Beach Shack suggests relaxation, comfort and understated luxury. It is a very special thing for accommodation to blend both warmth and decadence at the same time so you feel totally at ease and still feel like you are being spoilt. The Beach Shack does it perfectly.

To start, the location is spot on! Nestled beachside, you can't get better beach access and if you don't like getting your toes sandy, simply cool off in the lap pool. This place is so good in fact, you won't want to move but that's not a problem. You can order food in from Sandy Bay Beach club located next door so the only thing you need to worry about is when it is time to roll over and sun the other side!

The staff here are the kindest people you can meet, always smiling and quietly going about taking care of your needs. If by chance there is something they can't help you with, manager Mark is nearby and always at hand to help you.

I will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thy59
Esperance, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing space to spend time with the most important people in your life!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent 5 days in this amazing location with our adult children and their partners. An excellent base to explore the island from if you can drag yourselves away from the house itself. The team at the house took excellent care of us, no request was too much trouble. They were around enough to make us feel looked after but balanced this with allowing us to feel that the house was our own perfect sanctuary for the duration of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the amenities at the house itself.
Liked least: Mmm no suggestions here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, lovely house, completely relaxing”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Walking into the house and seeing the view of the pool overlooking the crashing waves of the ocean was a highlight of our trip. The view was extraordinary. And the house itself was equally gorgeous, with distressed-wood furniture, swinging chairs, big open lofty ceilings, and plenty of counter space, tables, and lounging areas. The porch was a favorite spot, as was the pavilion on the lawn, which proved a small get-away area for the children.

We stayed at the Beach Shack with family friends and had five children in the group, ages 6-10. The house was full of good books, games, and movies, so there was plenty to do, when we weren't busy napping. The indoor-outdoor freedom for the kids was great--as long as the children know not to go on the beach without an adult. The water and rocks were rough and not for swimming but the kids (and adults) loved exploring the beach and hiking the rocks.

One of the best things about the stay was the very helpful staff who took great care of us. They cleaned up quietly and cheerfully, anticipated our needs, and helped us with preparing for cooking. Ibu Kedek and her team were wonderful. We completely relaxed and hardly washed a dish.

It was also quite convenient to have a restaurant directly next door: They delivered our meals to our own private table at the Beach Shack. We also had not one but two massage/spa places right next door. It was fun tooling around the island on motorbikes, going out on a boat to snorkel, and booking a SCUBA trip. The island was so relaxed and the accommodations at the Beach Shack were just right. We highly recommend this place for families (though perhaps not for very young children because of the pool and ocean concerns) and adults--truly beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean.
Liked least: Air con needed some servicing, but it was handled promptly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definately a return - 5 stars !!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing beats when expectations are exceeded again and again - we can only give this place our warmest recommendations . The Beach Shack is the most amazing villa , great personal décor / style and with a fantastic team that takes care of every need. The rocky beach is not for swimming , but there are small natural pools where you can take a dip in the coolest / cleanest water , or you can just lay in the white sand and listen to the wawes. Villa is just next to Sandy bar , very convenient , super cool and popular place with great food and sunset view

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the villa , the location and the team
Liked least: that we only stayed 4 nigths
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not enough time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing