We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location but not the best property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check the surf from the comfort of your patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Check the surf from the comfort of your patio
The pool at night
Go on a boat ride with our Captain Ketut, and he'll take you snorkelling with Manta Rays
Check the surf from your patio, paddle out to the 4 local surfbreaks
The four local surfbreaks are accessible from Coconut Beach, a two minute walk from your room
Experience stunning sunsets with the mainland Bali and the mighty Mount Agung in the background
Dream beach, a beautiful serene cove with breathtaking views
Pool at night
Entrance to Villa Bersantai
POOL
The bedroom at night, dressed in comfortable, hypo-allergenic Egyptian linen
Walkway to Villa Premises
Sunset from Village
Snorkelling in the crystal clear waters of Mangrove Point with Captain Ketut
The Devil's Tear right next to Dream Beach is a stunning cliffside splash area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SydneyCar...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location but not the best property”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom villa for four nights. Unfortunately the rooms are very hot as the air con is only in the lounge room and doesn't cool the bedrooms. There is no privacy in the pool area either and the staff walk by often. The mini bar is over priced too. Don't get me wrong, the property is beautiful but we have stayed on Lembongan before and perhaps we are comparing it to our last stay which was at a different property. The staff are friendly but could be a bit more knowledgable. The location is great, walk to playgrounds surf break and many cafés restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
thanks for your feedback. We had extremely high temperatures during your stay and we now have an extra AC unit in this Villa.
Mini Bar prices here are 20.000 IDR, large water, $2 AUD. Small water is 10.000 IDR, $1 AUD. Bintang beer 25.000, $2.50 AUD.
Wine is expensive yes, this is due to import tax in Indonesia. Power is hugely expensive on the island, also shipping we have to pay for all of our good to be shipped by boat from Bali. Our prices are according to the costs. The mini bar is there for convenience and does not turn over a profit.
We spoke with our staff, they advised that you were purchasing water & supplies from the local store. Perhaps the staff were hesitant to refill the minibar if were purchasing the cheaper brand “Club” water from outside Bersantai. This water is cheaper than the brand we use “Aqua”. However if you needed more water from the minibar the staff would have been more than happy to provide extra for you.
In regards to the staff you have written “could have been more knowledgeable”. Did they not give you the information you needed? You asked for privacy, perhaps they were Maybe they were being conscious of giving you privacy?
The staff are present from 8am until 10pm. They love talking to our guests. I am surprised to hear they were not forthcoming with information.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARG1125
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stay in Villa Kundalini at Bersantai Villas over Thanksgiving 2013. There are not enough wonderful things to say about this property, but here are the highlights: The staff was extremely accomdating, professional and friendly; the villa was exquisitely appointed; the views were breathtaking; snorkeling with Captain Ketut was fun and memorable. As for the island, Nusa Lembongan is visually beautiful and as laid back as can be. Bersantai Villas is conveniently located to the ferry (if you don't have much luggage, you could walk there from the ferry landing), and is also close by to several dining options. We enjoyed happy hour daily at the Deck. I cannot wait to return to this island paradise, and I will definitely stay at Bersantai Villas again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I hope we can have you to stay again soon in the future!
Warmest regards, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Hi from Bersantai! Thnak you for your review! It was our pleasure to help you arrange your engagement. We are happy the Bersantai family were apart of this special occassion, one that we hope you will remember forever! I always think of you when i paddle past that beach now! Look forward to seeing you at the wedding!!! Warmest Regards, Yodha, Suli, Nadia and Ketut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the epitome of a dreamy holiday”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Bersantai is the epitome of just what a dreamy and relaxing holiday should be. Nestled on the hill overlooking the amazing aqua blue waters and nestled within a beautiful garden, Bersantai is the most divine place to stay. The staff are friendly, the decor is is a stylish infusion of traditional meets chic and everything you need is right on the doorstep. I spent 3 days at this beautiful, boutique haven and felt like I'd been away for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views, the atmosphere, the beautiful rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Hi Charlotte !
We loved meeting you and having you stay! Wishing you the best for your journey to New Zealand :) :)
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again soon!
Bersantai :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonvillaa...
ubud
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bersantai Villa - The best in Lembongan”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Bersantai Villa with a good buddy of mine on October 25 and 25, 2013. We had a fantastic time and would go back in a second.

The villa is modern, really carefully and tastefully designed and very comfortable. I love all the decorative touches, like the staff uniforms, the logo, and the in-room welcome kit as well as the mini-bar. The whole place is quiet and the views are incredible.

The room is big and he bed is super comfortable. The pillows were so fluffy and big. I slept like a log. The AC and fan worked great. There was a mosquito net but no need for it in my opinion. The bean bags were so cool and relaxing. The day bed was great to chill out on and surf the wi-fi.

My friend and I hung out and drank some super cold beers by the pool. Suli and Wayan, the attentive staff, made sure we were all taken care of, by arranging us motorbike rentals and dinner reservations.

We also took the boat of Mr. Ketut to Ceningan for surfing twice. It was so fun and pleasant. I felt safe and secure on that boat. We road around the island to dream beach and to sandy bay. We also took two dives on one day as well.

We ate dinner next door at Batukarang (big hotel nearby), and the seafood spaghetti was excellent!

I would go back to Bersantai in a heart beat. I think the villas are good for anyone. There are stairs to the villas, but the staff will help with your bags. The location is great as you can be anywhere on the island in a matter of miinutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable beds and pillows
Liked least: there was nothing that i disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Hi Jon!

Thank you so much for your kind review!
So nice to hear about your stay with us :)
Yes we also love the Muntigs restaurant next door at Batu Karang, and the Deck is great too did you manage to try the Mango Daquiris? They are divine!! ... Next time :) Look forward to having you again in the not too distant future!!!
Nadia :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing