We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday! Superb location, good Villa.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ktumuluru
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday! Superb location, good Villa.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Voyage, Nusa Lembongan is a 4+1 bedroom upmarket absolute beachfront villa. 4 Bedrooms are in the main villa with 3 having sea view. There is a bedroom in the annex in the garden.

We were 11 (8 adults and 3 children) who travelled to Lembongan. We had a ball of a time at the villa. The villa has a nice sized pool, nice living room and dining room (not air conditioned - it would have been great to have that during mid day, when it gets hot. The deck areas were absolutely super. While overall, I would rate the villa a 4+, there were a few maintenance issues and a rat to deal with a couple of nights.

Pak Made, the villa manager is an absolute delight. I believe there is nothing he said no to and was ever available to assist us and guide us, organising motorbikes, boat rides, return tickets and and other island visits. I think by himself he makes up for all the minor glitches in the villa.

The cook was average by our standards, especially since he was cooking at an upmarket villa. I am not sure whether he did not have access to ingredients, was limited in cuisine and menu options - though he did try to please us. Breakfast was never a problem, we did struggle a bit for a couple of other meals. But he too was always happy to cook anytime and always. The other staff and security were always there in the background, ensuring the villa was maintained clean, we had clean towels, beds turned down/up etc. They turned up when needed and disappeared into the background leaving us to our privacy.

Overall a great stay.. nice villa, superior views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great absolute beachfront villa, undoubtedly best location in Nusa Lembongan
Liked least: maintenance in some areas, menu options and (possible) limited skills of cook
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyZink
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family villa on best location the on Nusa Lembongan”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at villa Voyage. The villa layout is perfect for entertainment with a fantastic outdoor deck area, decor was tastefully done and view on sandy bay beach/Devil's point is breathtaking. The rooms are spacious, Sam the villa chef at the time cooked great indonesian dishes and the staff were helpful. Sandy Beach Club is right next door so it's convenient. The only drawback is the beach is not swimmable (quite trecherous) but there is Dream beach about 5 minutes away.
Nusa Lembongan is a perfect quiet get away from Bali and diving/snorkeling is fantastic there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mildute
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury retreat on a magical island”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Voyage. Villa Manager Kadek was extremely friendly and very helpful. He helped us to organise private sunset yoga session and scooters for our stay. He also told us about all the best spots to explore on the magical Island of Nusa Lembongan. The villa itself was stunning and tastefully decorated. Loved the pool overlooking the ocean. Thanks so much for an amazing stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback about Villa Voyage. We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Experince”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family and I travelled to Nusa Lembongan in February 2015 and stayed for 5 nights. We were picked up from our hotel in Legian and taken to the boat where we were met by Kadek. Everything we according to plan.

The trip from the boat to the Villa once on Lembongan was a little daunting. But.... We were blown away by our first glimpse of the Villa. From the very outset, the appearance of the villa was once of opulence and indulgence. The grounds are very pretty and once in the Villa, the pool and beach were like something out of a magazine. We found the Villa to have everything we could ask for and more. The decor was very tasteful and invited relaxation. Books scattered throughout, games, DVD's and plenty of places to simply soak up the ambiance and sunshine.

For us, the most outstanding part of our stay by far, were the staff. The cleaners were like Ninja's, - quiet, quick and very thorough. Nothing was ever out of place and we were more than satisfied by the cleanliness of the Villa. The chef and kitchen hands were amazing and the food was beyond compare. We all put on weight. Led by Mr Kadek, our every need was catered for and to say he went above and beyond the call of duty would be an understatement. Kadek saw to it that we were all safe and sound and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was on hand to see to it that we were fed, watered, comfortable and that we wanted for nothing. He made our holiday perfect.

I would recommend Villa Voyage to anyone wanting to get away from the chaos of Bali. If its relaxation and attention to detail your looking for in a getaway, this is the place to go. I would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Renter Beware”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had booked 12 nights a year in advance as we were travelling with extended family and my special needs nephew. Just prior to arrival the owner demanded we be relocated for the final 3 nights as they wanted the villa to celebrate his birthday. This created much disruption to our families, flights home earlier than planned, as simply relocating my special needs nephew is not an option.
Their promises failed us; things to consider if you book this villa;
• They did not pick us up
• No water for showers the first night, plumber called to fix
• Microwave was broken to heat bottles
• Sheets were torn and dirty marks
• Curtains were dirty and marked
• Upstairs air conditioner could not be turned on as it flooded downstairs, therefore workmen were there fixing the ceiling.
• Upstairs shower could not be used as it flooded downstairs bedroom,
• Loose electricity points in my opinion were dangerous
• Broken shampoo/soap dispensers
• Bathrooms were not restocked with supplies, i.e. soap, toilet paper, fresh towels
• Additional cost to drink coffee
• Bi-fold doors did not open and close, workmen there fixing at night
• Outside decking lifting causing trip hazards with rusty nails falling out
• Specific requests for our arrival not adhered to by Elite Haven
• Staff were only satisfactory and did not engage with us at all which is definitely contrary to what we have experienced before with Balinese people
• $ 1820 AUD per night, this fell well short of our expectations

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The island
Liked least: The villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. We are surprised and very sorry to hear that you felt your stay at Villa Voyage was not satisfactory.

Please note that the owner’s birthday celebration in the villa was not a sudden decision but due to an administrative error, was overlooked. It was with great regret and understanding for your inconvenience that the owners paid for the cost involving the change of your tickets, a refund for the 3 nights, as well as 2 nights free stay for a future booking.

We understand there was a last minute change of boats which was not communicated to the villa manager who was waiting with a car at Jungut Batu Beach until 4:30 pm. He tried to call the boat company without success and decided to go to the villa with the hope to receive updated news of your arrival.

All food was prepared as you stated in your email but we found no record of a request for beer which was easily purchased by the staff within 20 minutes.

It is standard procedure to check all facilities and prepare soap, toilet paper (+ extra roll) and fresh towels for all rooms. Towels are replaced every morning and when needed at turn down time. The soap bar is not replaced unless requested since it is rather large in size and can be used multiple times. Sheets are changed every second day, or daily if requested.

Nespresso cups are indeed charged to the guest but we do offer Bali coffee as an alternative.

We apologize for the breakdown of certain items (shower, upstairs air-condition, fold doors) we understand all was fixed within the same day. A new microwave was ordered before your arrival but the delivery of the requested model was delayed. The villa manager recognized your discomfort and decided to buy a different model which was immediately available.

Please understand that due to the particular location of Villa Voyage right on the beach, occasionally there are repairs needed due to the presence of sea salt; and due to the remoteness of Nusa Lembongan such repairs are not always predictable or immediately manageable. However, in this case we understand that repairs were nevertheless made during the same day. In regards to the pool deck, it has been scheduled to be changed to stone, something that is planned for October this year.

We truly appreciate your suggestions for the improvement of the villa and our services. Your comments have been forwarded to the owners for immediate follow up. I am sure they will appreciate your feedback. Villa Voyage has received repeatedly outstanding reviews from its guests so the unfortunate events during your experience were indeed a surprise to all of us. The Villa has a total staff of 12 people in various positions to ensure that the guests have an outstanding experience.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and really hope you will make use of the 2 night free stay and give us the opportunity to give you a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing