We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
1 review
“A little slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had four days here and NEVER left the villa complex - what does that tell you? From the moment we walked through the doors into the property we were speechless - the photos don't do it justice - the place is stunning and the cliff top view of the majestic ocean below with its crashing waves is hypnotising. The (5) staff were all very polite and helpful - nothing was too much trouble and having a security guard on duty at night was such an unexpected comfort. The only thing I would state is that this is not the place to bring small children as it is on a cliff top. But for the rest of us it is Heaven! Highly Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After a long day of flying, driving and a boat trip, we arrived at this amazing villa tucked away at the edge of a cliff.

Waking up the next morning, we were stunned again by the amazing views. Friendly onsite staff during the day who cooked breakfast, organised massage companies to come to the villa, and generally kept the place clean. At night there is a security guard who looks after the property, and is more than happy to grab some take away food for you too!

Highly recommend this place to stay, easily sleeps 8-10 people, perfect for a birthday getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda V
1 review
“The holiday of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Everything about this place is perfect. I could not fault a thing. From the moment you walk through the gates, you feel like you are in heaven. The view takes your breath away, every room is decorated to a theme and has little personal touches that make you feel like you have walked into someone's magnificent home. The staff are adorable and make you feel comfortable and at home and the food is so good, you don't want to eat anywhere else! Fall asleep listening to the waves.... Best holiday ever - can't wait until next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellunth...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Villa perfection”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had seen photos of this property prior to staying and certainly did not disappoint, it was by far the most enjoyable international stay I have ever had. Everything about this villa is perfect. We had a group of 9 people stay following a wedding in Ubud and it was the perfect wind down with plenty of room for a group. The property is very well maintained, the views are beyond stunning, the interior design is everything I love about Balinese villas and would highly recommend a bbq seafood dinner cooked by the friendly staff on site. Did not want it to end and would stay again in a hear beat!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTtravels...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Heaven on Lembongan!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed at Villa Tranquilla and from the moment we walked through the gate we were in Nusa Lembongan heaven! The villa and surrounding gardens are stunning, the bedrooms and living areas are beautifully furnished and each bedroom has its own lush indoor/outdoor bathroom attached for the ultimate Bali experience.
The master bedroom has possibly the best view on the island and we never grew tired of waking up in the morning and opening the curtains to look out over the ocean (the same can be said for the master ensuite - a bath with a view!).

We spent most days by the cliffside pool and watching the local turtles swimming below. When the sun became too hot or after a long day of lounging... the air-conditioned TV room was a great escape to watch a movie or two.

The staff on hand were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. We bought out own duty free alcohol and mentioned in passing we need some limes - next minute the fridge was packed with limes for an afternoon drink! Having breakfast cooked for you every morning was also a great touch. We loved trying out our Bahasa Indonesia with the staff (thank you for your patience Little Wayan and Big Wayan!) and special mention to the night manager Ketut for picking up take away dinner for us during a storm.
Villa Tranquilla is located in the quieter Sandy Bay area but is only a 10 minute motor bike ride from the busier Jungutbatu areas of the island - the staff can arrange bike hire for your stay. Many of the island's restaurants also do pick up and drop off if you book dinner with them, you simply have to give them a call.
The Sandy Bay Beach Club is only a two minute walk from the villa and became our favourite place to eat. Their menu is diverse and always fantastic, every meal we had there was delicious and made better by the sunset views.

A little tip - there are numerous boat providers who can arrange your trip to Nusa Lembongan from Bali but we would definitely recommend Rocky Fast Boat. They are a door to door service, pick you up from your hotel on mainland Bali, transport to Sanur and straight onto the fastboat, 30 minutes later arrive on Nusa Lembongan and transferred to the door of Villa Tranquilla!

Though there was only two of us, Villa Tranquilla would be the perfect spot for a group of couples or a family. We can't wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing