We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum Yum”

Indiana Kenanga Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 213 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Price range: AU$16 - AU$47
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The french chef Clement Fouquere, will be happy to share his passion for fine cuisine, with over 15 years of experience in the most famous 3 stars Michelin restaurant(Alain Ducasse in Monaco, The Bristol in Paris.....)The restaurant is just in front the sea and you can see wonderful sunset!!!
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We certainly didn't expect this...I had the pigeon, my wife had the scallops. Delish! As with most Indo restaurants the prices were great for such fine food. Drinks will really bump the price of your bill up. It is definitely great value for the quality and excellent service. We never miss going there when we are in Lembongan.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were not expecting to get the quality of food that we did at Indiana. It was a really nice better than most french restaurants anywhere in the world.
It was expensive for Nusa Lembongan standards but it was cheap for that quality of meal. It's a great place for a break from Indonesian food.
Excellent and I would recommend it to anyone,

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Dom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I went to Indiana Kenanga to celebrate my IE (diving instructor certification) and i have to say that i was not at all disappointed with the food and the wine! We started our evening by ordering cocktails, i had an Espresso Martini which was great. For starter we had one of the most amazing dish that i had tasted in my life THE PORK BELLY, it is crazy how the pork melts in your mouth. For main, we had L'AGNEAU also very good and for desert my friend had the ALL ABOUT CHOCOLATE and myself the CHOUX MUST GO ON. I was truly surprised to see that the choux were as great as what i got at home (in France).
We had a bottle of Red wine from Chile, i cannot recall the name but also great.
The restaurant is on the beach so it is really idyllic.
However considering the quality of food, i believe that the service could be improved, my friend and I were the last and the staff at the end was being pretty rude as they wanted to close. We know that restaurants close early in Lembongan but it was only around 10.30...Also, i personally think it is a shame to see people coming to dine in such a great place wearing bikinis or without any t-shirts for men... Not asking to be wearing a tuxedo but still.
Overall, i will remember this restaurant as being the best in terms of food not only in Lembongan but also in Bali!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhomé E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We had dinner here for a change. It was a very good experience, nice french cuisine as the sign said, but in this case it really was good. It is not cheap for Indonesian standards, but for European standards very worth wile. Lovely place, at the beach, friendly and good staff.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Really great atmosphere. Food was good, we really enjoyed the prawn appetizer, the scallop entree, and the chocolate dessert. We were indifferent about the crab appetizer and the stuffed calamari. An added bonus: they pick you up and drop you off, which makes the evening pretty seamless. Definitely go for a romantic French dinner!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank REYNREYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indiana Kenanga Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Indiana Kenanga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.