We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Nearby Hotels
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 98*
USD 94*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 324*
USD 241*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 51*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 232*
USD 94*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poh Manis Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 46*
USD 44*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oka7 Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 60*
Booking.com
View Deal
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 25*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
265
90
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
90
40
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefbeach fronthotel restauranttropical islandenjoyable stayprivate poolwatching the sunsetspent nightscreperiepoolsbalivillalembonganscootermassagesurfinghoneymooners
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in need of a serious upgrade on many of the facilities.
1- the wi fi in the room and on the property are very bad and to go unto the internet is frustrating.
2- the tv only have about 9 channels and the reception is bad.
3- the curtains in the room is old and wrinkled and is difficult to close.
4- the shower windows lever is broken off and thus the window cannot close.
5- lots of chicken noises 24/7 in the felt next to my room which made sleeping a challenge.
6- only two 330 ml complimentary water per day.
This is one of the more expensive hotels on the island and the price did not include breakfast. I expect a higher standard than I experienced.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrè O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Andre!

Thank you very much for your feedback - much appreciated.

We are feeling sorry that you not feeling comfortable at your stay with us.
Next time please come to the staff at the reception to tell the the point because im sure this are all small problems which we could easy control with a room change.

You get also water from our Water dispenser at the restaurant and reception which is free for hotel guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

There were 5 of us staying in Villa 1 which had its own pool, small but relaxing. Only 50 yards from the restaurant and beach. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The bedrooms had air conditioning which worked and there was always plentiful hot water for showers and washing. The laundry service was good and everything came back and smelt fresh. Wi Fi connections were mainly good. There was also a DVD player and a good choice of DVDs in the restaurant to borrow. Looked forward to the breakfast each morning. Plenty of coffee/tea/fruit juices. Both English and Continental breakfasts enjoyed by our party. scrambled eggs were great. The restaurant was always well attended with guests and visitors. French cooking and the Chef cooks a great steak. All the food was of a good standard. One could eat by the beach or inside. Quite romantic and there were honeymooners there. We had an issue over the booking of the ferry from Bali but all got resolved in the end. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the restaurant and beach. The Villas are very secluded and have their own pool. Villa 1 for 4 people is excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clive g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated!

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our Villa and also the food in our Beachfront Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed 5 days in July 2017. Beautifull location near the beach. The room was nice and clean. People at the reception were very kind (I forgot two items in my room and they sent them to me on another island).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Andreas!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you again here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4D3N in very nice villa. Authentic Indonesian design with quite and nice pool even though small (house siZe pool).

The owner and manager was very friendly and helpful.

They served very yummy french food in their restaurant with stunning views facing the beach.

On the other side, we had no internet connection in our room during the stays and it’s very difficult for us
We have to go to the restaurant to get the wifi connection. Aircond and water heater in the room doesn’t work as what we aspect. This 3 things not worth for the price that we’re paying.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sue!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated!
We are very happy that you stay with us.

We already choose a new Internet Provider so that should be solved.
About the broken stuff in the room please just inform the reception that they can fix it immediately. Normally this is all be done in 30 minutes. But if we not get the information that something is wrong we can not fix it. Please next time just inform our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We did have a great time at the resort. For the price we were very comfortable and loved the location. I am writing this review to thank Sonya for getting us our iPad back! We did not realize we had left our iPad there until she emailed us asking if it was ours. She went above and beyond to make sure it was safely returned to us. I was very impressed with the customer service and honesty I encountered at Indiana. Especially with Sonya!!! Thank you very much Sonya!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TahoeKellyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Kelly!

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

We are also very happy that you get your Ipad back and you are totally right with Sonya - she is really the best and well organized and we are very happy to have her in our Team.

We are also very happy that you like you stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon here.

Best regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews