We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach spot”
Review of The Tanis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tanis Villas
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Location on the beach side but not exactly on the beach front but it is alright. Many choices of restaurant nearby. The beach is big enough however there are boats around.
we manage to find spot to swim but it's not exactly a perfect beach.
The room is huge but it's consider old. most things are broken, handle for the door, handle for the cupboard, outside shower has hot water which is good.
TV is on top left side and has only local channel, which has no point at all.
Swimming pool near the restaurant is always busy with people around so we have not spent time there. Luckily it has another pool on the upper side, long pool and slightly quiet. Nice garden surrounded the property. Breakfast is average.
Being in an island the charges is consider good however the property is old and most things are average.

Room Tip: Room in the middle is better, not too far from both part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for The Tanis Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night and quickly booked this villa. We ended up liking it better than our air bnb. The outdoor bathroom was lovely with a warm shower and clean and private. The bed was huge and so comfortable and the ac worked well. It was directly on mushroom beach making it a great location for access to the beach and restaurants and our ferry to Bali. Yes it is true the hoards of Chinese tourists that come for day trips do take over the entire front of the property and it is a little annoying as it's then not a hotel guests only peaceful area but hey a hotel has to do what will make it money. Also the free breakfast was simple but good and the wifi did not work in the Villas at all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Just like I said. They under treat (or don't treat) the pool and we got urinary tract infections and pink eye and had to go to the hospital. Great fun on vacation! I suggest going somewhere else, a bit nasty here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Howell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Tanis villa is perfect villa ...
Near from musroom beach..
We enjoy in tanis because room very clean with ac,hot water, maker coffe,tv and have 3 swimming pool..
All staff very friendly..
And tanis have another faslity like a banana boat , snorkling, water slide..
Good bar with umbrela in the beach and very good food...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Athee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We went out with these guys for a ride in their doughnut and they went out of their way to show us a good time. This was great value for money and loads of fun. My butt is a little tender afterwards but I haven't laughed that much in ages. Have a go!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.1 km away
Sadeg Lembongan
Sadeg Lembongan
#10 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
187 reviews
0.1 km away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#4 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
#16 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
#34 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Molamola House
Molamola House
#11 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
#115 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanis Villas

Address: Mushroom Bay, 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $33 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tanis Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Tanis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tanis Villas Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing