We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, large rooms!”
Review of The Tanis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tanis Villas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at Tanis. I was very reluctant after reading the reviews on TA however we were travelling with friends (us a family of 5 with children 14 - 5, a friend travelling on her own, a couple with their 19 yr old daughter and a 23 year old friend) and I was outvoted. I was so glad I was!

We had asked for interconnecting rooms with the kids and received 1a and 1b. The rooms are huge with comfy beds, especially for the price. They were a bit grubby if you had a look around, could do with a fresh coat of paint but nothing that made my skin crawl. The linen was lovely and freshly laundered. Gardens quite nice. Pools clean.

We were close to the front 2 pools which was great for us, one right next to the restaurant has a great waterslide for the kids (and big kids like us). Never heard the Chinese daytrippers from our room to an extent they impacted on our stay. We were told on arrival the itinery of the day trippers. We were there to explore the Islands so we were out for much of the day but often ran into the groups coming or going. Really weren't an issue. Most of the time in the afternoon and evenings we had the hotel pretty much to ourselves which was awesome!

Staff were very helpful, Putu at the desk has great English and got 2 members of staff to dinky us on scooters over to the Islands ATM and back so we could get cash out before we had hired scooters.

Made organised a fantastic snorkelling trip for us on a spiderboat for less than $10 AUS each for 9 of us. We had an fabulous day.

Breakfast was great, not sure what people expect for an included breakfast (have seen alot of complaints on here), we thought there were ample options and the scrambled eggs were absolutely delicious as were the banana pancakes.

A couple of our children became ill on 2 of the nights we stayed and vomitted all over the beds, staff changed all the linen with no fuss. We also had no problems getting food delivered to the rooms for us adults when we were on vomit watch.

Toilets the day trippers used were generally pretty grotty, however we just used our own toilet if we were at the pool.

Beanbags and tables on the beach were great at sunset for a beer and at night after walking along the beach for dinner.

We found Tanis a lovely place to stay, it catered to all our needs perfectly and was exactly what we were looking for, budget, beachfront, comfortable and welcoming.

Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: 1a and 1b for families with kids
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for The Tanis Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I had booked two villas at The Tanis based on the location and the cost despite some of the poor reviews I had read.

We were shocked when we arrived from the rear entrance of the Tanis as it looked terrible however was much better once we got into the grounds.

We had two garden villas booked however after having a look around the grounds, asked if we could be relocated up to the back of the property near the private pool to which the staff did with no fuss at all.
This area was very quiet and peaceful for most of our stay with a really big deep pool to wind down in at the end of the day.

Although there were some 'day trippers' using some of the main facilities (no where near the other private pool area), we hardly saw them at all and they were all gone by 3pm daily leaving all 3 pool areas, the Resturant and Bar pretty much to only us and a few other guests.

The food and drinks at the Bar/Restaurant are very well priced for what you get and is a great place to hang out at the end of the day with some drinks and food by the pool. The breakfast was included and was great too.

In the evening the Tanis would set out bean bags, small tables and lights on the beach front which we spent a few nights at having a blast and meeting new people.

The location and cost of this place was perfect for our stay in Lembongan and I would definitely stay again and recommend it to any one on a budget, especially for a large group. We had other friends also stay here at the same time who were also very happy with their stay here.

A special mention to 'Gday' who mostly looked after us at the bar and restaurant - what an amazing job he did catering for us.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank S_20177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I normally go to this hotel If i go to lembogan, nice and quiet in mushroom beach. But now, the owner take the option to develop the daily package with chines touriste and it become nightmare!!! Morning big boat full of chiness arrived and take orver the hotel from 10h to 14h30, so noisy and full activities pool, banana boat ETC.... Can t even swim at the beach secure as too many speed boat all over!

Shame on you Mr Owner, what you did with your nice hotel for more profit make all your customers running away!

Anyway, the second reason I will not come back is that they burning all day long just behing the hotel all the trash and you can smell and breath all day long plastic bags smoke??!! That is crazy and dangerous, super toxic!! We spend 3 days breathing smokle plactic bags, and the management said:this is not is problem.

Shame again on you Mr owner

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Average accommodation but lacks atmosphere.
Rooms are ok but we refused to eat at the restaurant as food was very average
Great location on mushroom beach
The resort primarily carers for day trippers from Bali so the pool area is taken over in the day by them.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Rooms were suitable but bathroom could do with a bit of a clean up mould and green fungi growing on the walls and floors- we stayed in a single room villa. Bed was very comfy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michellemetcalfe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We arrived at the Tanis not expecting too much due to the recent bad reviews on Trip Adviser. We are a family of 4 and stayed in the 2 bedroom villa 1a & 1b. Our room was clean, large and adequate. The day trippers were not really a problem as they are off doing tours and now with the new pool it is quite easy to swap to the quieter one if you prefer. The staff are very helpful especially Putu. We ended up staying 2 nights, left our luggage with Tanis and packed a back pack and hired bikes and went to Ceningan for 2 nights. The Tanis happily changed our booking and stored our luggage without any hassle.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.1 km away
Sadeg Lembongan
Sadeg Lembongan
#10 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
187 reviews
0.1 km away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#4 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
#16 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
#36 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Molamola House
Molamola House
#11 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
#115 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanis Villas

Address: Mushroom Bay, 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $33 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tanis Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tanis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tanis Villas Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing