We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 327
USD 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 275
USD 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lembongan Cliff Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 72
USD 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Well House Lembongan Island(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 54
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hai Tide Beach Resort(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 146
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Coin Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 94
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
39
67
42
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
67
42
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmushroom beachlast minute bookingbanana boatroom was spaciousvillaisland
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I had amazing time during my stay in Tanis Villa.
Its located on the beach of Mushroom Bay makes it perfect since you dont need to make another effort and take your time from the harbour of Mushroom Bay to your accommodation
I stayed in few different types of room. But all of them were great. They were big, comfortable bed, very nice AC and great hot water shower, last but not least they do have MiniBar!
Everything about Tanis Villa's rooms were great except one, TV-DVD which they put on the wall 2.5 meters away from the floor, it wasnt comfortable at all ever since the tv was 21" LCD TV. It'll be better if they put them somewhere else in the room since they do have the space.
Internet mostly work only in the restaurant, pool area and lobby. Barely open my email in my room.
Food was good for the price they have. And most important thing is the staffs were very friendly and they work as proffesional hotel attendant. This was beyond the expectation when you're staying in a small island.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Geminiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Our room was up the top of an extremely steep high hill, and although the gardens are lovely, it was one hell of an effort to get our bags up there. The room was pretty grotty, especially the bathroom, with lots of ants, and the windows don't close so mozzies get in. The towels were not changed in the 4 days we were there, and our shower only had scalding water come out. We got burnt a couple of times before deciding on a simple wash at the hand basin would do. The wifi didn't work while we were there and had to go to other hotels/restaurants for wifi.
When you look on the map, mushroom bay looks just around the corner from the main area of Lembongan, junguwatu, but in reality, it's about a 25 min drive on very bad roads.
However, the hotel opened up onto the most beautiful bay of water, and they have beanbags and umbrellas on the sand for guests. There is no one selling you anything and it is quiet and very peaceful. We went on a snorkelling trip from our hotel which cost $25 AUD for 2 of us and had an amazing experience. They did make our bed daily and it was comfortable and the aircon worked. I booked this hotel on Agoda and paid about $40 per night including breakfast for 2 people in twin share.
So if you're after a bargain, and not too fussy about comfort, and want some peace and quiet, you'll find it here!

Room Tip: Hotel says free wifi, but it doesn't work most of the time. Some rooms are up a very steep hill.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

After being double booked at a much nicer location down the beach- we were downgraded to this. Staff very unhelpful, bfast "included" not very appetising, loud music around the pool that know one was swimming in so the sence of paradise was lost, toilet didnt work, cold shower. Would not recommend this place unless your on a budget. Seriously disappointed with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Av1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Pro:
- close to main ferry landing area (Mushroom Bay)
- 2 separate pools (one can be used for water volley)
- Tasty food
- Classic, traditional villas (Bali style or just old fashioned guest house)
- Well maintained garden
- Spacious rooms
- Relatively clean beds

Con:
- Worn out furniture
- No TV in some rooms (for rooms with TV, TV are positioned in odd places)
- Dusty pantry & bathroom


For travellers who dont expect luxury and spic n span accomodation, Tanis is probably an OK choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASukadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and wished we had stayed a couple more. Although rooms are a little tired the beds were comfortable, the linen clean, staff friendly and pool area comfortable for rest and relaxation. Our room didnt have hot water but I was too busy laughing at my kids grizzling to be bothered to complain. When speaking to other guests they did have hot water. Breakfast menu is basic but there is a choice and for few extra dollars you can order something different. Short stroll off the main beach visitors seemed to be repeat business. Be prepared to wait a while for everything in mushroom bay as this is the norm, not the unusual. Wifi available, TV in room is indonesian only. Hire a bike and chillax, for the money its great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews