We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
79
68
42
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
68
42
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club the general manager nice pool and beach beach sunbeds wide beach beach dinner view room white sandy beach sunrise and sunset bean bags mount agung sea view big hotel the hotel staff private pool villa relaxing afternoon fast boat transfer
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived early at the hotel and checking in was easy as 1-2-3 the guy in the feont desk assisted as so well, but since check-in is at 2pm we waited and had aome deinks and food at the restaurant by the pool.

We stayed in the Pool Villa 3, the problem was the airconditioning is not too cold and on our first night the bath tub drain cant be opened and we called the engineering to fix and they have the whole team fixing it while we are in the room resting, some of the lights are busted and theres a shower curtain on the bathroom that was misplaced between the shower and the toilet bowl( the placement of the shower and the bowl seems odd. No turning of the bed at night. And theres a fowl smell that circulates when we are outside our villa prompting us not to even use the pool once and just stayed inside. Checked out the third day and decided to move back to Bali.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hilque D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello,
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with your villa. Unfortunately at the time, we were fully booked so we were not able to offer you another villa to move into. We did have a whole team of people in your room trying to fix the issues, as you are aware, we actually had to remove the bath and the drains as they had been blocked. And the team replaced the blown out light globes while they were in the room. I asked our GM about the smell and he said they checked your villa and the other villas but didn't notice any smell - perhaps it was short term smell or from a neighbouring property. However we do apologise for any inconvenience.
We take note of your comment on the turn down service and we now offer turn down service to every villa guest.
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.
Thanks,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night. Reception need to be more friendly. Check out at 10 am??? What a joke. A/C didn't work. Engineer was friendly and tried his best to fix it. Nice room. No minibar tho. Breakfast was ok not much to choose for vegetarian. Orange juice was terrible. Not fresh. Staff at breakfast were nice. Nice view from the restaurant. It's not worth it to stay there nights. Because the island has nothing to offer. Sad.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank KokosnussSauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve so I discussed this with our GM. 10am check out is standard at most hotels however if it possible and we don't have guests checking in immediately, we do our best to accommodate later check outs in need. We do apologise for the air con issue and we are glad the engineer was able to fix it. We did check on the air con after you checked out and it was working and cold. We do have a mini fridge in every room and a snack shop downstairs - which you can purchase anything you like to fill the fridge. We offer a breakfast buffet and have a variety of dishes to suit all guests including vegetarian options such as fruit, potato dishes, noodles, rice, vegetables plus our popular egg station that can cook eggs any way you choose.
Lembongan is a very small island, only 8 kms in length, and it is more of an old school Bali feel...although it does have bars, cafes and restaurants to choose from, it is obviously a much smaller selection than Bali. If you are water sports fanatic, it is famous for it's diving and surfing and the stunning waters around the island.
Perhaps a small island experience was not what you were expecting from Nusa Lembongan - we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island and in Bali.
Thanks,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in mid March with my other half for our anni. It was nice that the resort provided shuttle services to - fro the ferry stop. Check-in was a breeze , fast and easy. The room #1111 is really nice for the 4D 3N stay except the aircon seems to not cool the room fast enough. It would be nice if there was a tub in the room, but the pool and sandy beach made up for that. The balcony in the room was a very nice touch to sit & relax with a beer or two with other half.

In-room food menu could have a wider variety or be different from the menu that we saw at the restaurant. It gets a lil’ boring after seeing the same menu for the 4 days . But generally food is good , served hot, fair pricing . Breakfast is alright too but like mentioned , variety is key. After the second day of the same food , it gets boring.

The walls of the rooms aren’t very soundproofed as well . As when the housekeeping attendant knocks on the next room door , you can clearly hear it and might mistaken them knocking on yours .

Overall , the stay was very relaxed , slow paced and the service staff are all friendly , courteous and willing to help .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ricecookerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us but we are always looking for ways to improve. I will share this review and your feedback with our GM to discuss with the team.
Thanks again and we hope you visit again the next time you come to Bali.
Thanks,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last month.

- As soon as you arrive in the lobby you are hit with a disgusting sewage smell that wafts throughout the whole hotel.

- No air conditioning in any of the public areas and the rooms are basic at most.

- Restaurant menu lacks variety and breakfast is totally disappointing because every day there were flies on the uncovered food.

Lembongan island is a beautiful place but staying at this overpriced hotel was a big mistake!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JakeTang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Yes throughout Bali you will smell sewage. Unfortunately Bali doesn't have the type of plumbing system that always stops the smell. On Lembongan it is even harder as often the tides affect our water levels which can produce an slightly unpleasant smell, however it is always just very temporary and we do what we can to fix it. We actually have a desalination system at the resort so that we recycle the water and use it on the gardens.
You are quite right, we have no air conditioning in the public areas as they are outside. But we do have great air con in every room and villa. As for the rooms being basic, we have different levels of accommodation. We have our standard rooms which look out over the village and garden. Our beach front rooms which have the same style as the village rooms but obviously with a view of the ocean. We have our luxury suites which are twice the size of a normal room and with incredible views all the way to Agung. Plus we have 12 luxury villas set back into the property with their own private pools.
It is unfortunate we have flies on our beautiful tropical island paradise and the staff do monitor breakfast to ensure the lids and baskets are placed back on the food. We do apologise if they missed one as they were serving guests.
It is a shame you didn't enjoy your time with us. We usually get amazing reviews.
Thanks again for your feedback,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had a three night stay here in a private villa. They were good and clean, but just lacked the finishing touches for Villas in this price range.

Beds were the most uncomfortable beds I’ve experienced in Bali to date! Plastic shower curtain is something we never see in this price range.

Getting out the bathroom door to the day bed could be tricky stepping through the pool.

Breakfast buffet was ok and covered a few styles, but just not a huge choice.

The outlook from the beach is lovely and great views of Mt Agung and the sunset.

Overall it wasn’t bad, but I do expect more when you’ve paid just over AU$1,000 for 3 nights. There is a lot of potential here, but lacking the service and finishing touches to make it great

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul_Seuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello, We do appreciate all feedback and as a new resort, we are always looking for ways to improve. I have given your feedback to our GM to discuss with the team.
We hope you come back and stay the next time you are in Bali,
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews