We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury in the centre of Jungutbatu. 3 mn walk to beach, yoga shack, dive centers and restaurants
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury in the centre of Jungutbatu. 3 mn walk to beach, yoga shack, dive centers and restaurants
Large private low chlorine swimming pool. 9.5 x 4 m 3 fully serviced bedrooms with.a.c., fan, mosquito net and non allergic telcel bedding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury in the centre of Jungutbatu. 3 mn walk to beach, yoga shack, dive centers and restaurants
Large private low chlorine swimming pool. 9.5 x 4 m
3 fully serviced bedrooms with.a.c., fan, mosquito net and non allergic telcel bedding
Nusa lembongan offers world class diving. Mantas are a common sight
The gentle giant molas - sun fish- are regular visitors
Safe beach 3 mn walk from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
susiepoo5...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were very fortunate to be able to enjoy a week's stay at this beautiful villa during February 2018.
When you step off the street and enter the premises through it's magnificent portal you are immediately transported to a 'different' place; the ornamental fish, the beautiful water lilies, the Balinese statues, the well kept grounds with lush plants, etc. etc. all combine to create this haven of tranquility a million miles away from the outside world!
Our every need was catered for by the staff of two, who attended daily; Wayan, the maid (who would also cook if required) and Danny the groundsman - both were genuinely lovely people. The owners' agent, James, who welcomed us to the Villa upon arrival with glasses of cold water and prepared fruit, was very attentive and a fount of information regarding everything local. We called him a number of times during our stay (and on occasions he called US with suggestions) and he organised dinner bookings (with free transport), golf cart hire, massage, etc - his knowledge and help definitely enriched our experience.
The accommodation was superb and of the highest standard. The swimming pool was excellent and greatly enjoyed especially after a hot day adventuring. We were particularly appreciative of the fresh water showers and of the potable water machine in the kitchen which delivered chilled, tepid or near boiling water; none of us suffered from 'Bali belly' during our stay.
All in all it was a real privilege to stay at this lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Hi Sue
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lotus Lembongan. It means a lot to us all. We will pass on your comments onto Dani, Wayan and James. They take a lot of pride in making the stay of our guests unforgettable. Please book direct with us next time and enjoy a discount as a returning guest. We look forward to sharing our little paradise with you again. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat R
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed for 2 nights at Villa Lotus with family, James the property manager greated us, helped us with motorbike rental, surfboards and gave us information we required he was a big help, Wyan cleaned the villa and Denny cleaned the pool and garden both were an absolute pleasure and very friendly. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Dear Mat,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in Villa Lotus when you next visit Nusa Lembongan
All the best
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gally13
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's as nice as the pictures”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at Nusa Lembongan by fast boat akajaya we changed over in to a smaller boat that took us closer to the famous yellow bridge drop off point. A few yards from shore we realised why it would have been better to bring back packs instead of suitcases. It was all part of the adventure as we waded to the shore with overfilled suitcases with enough clothes for a vogue fashion shoot. Oh how you learn to travel light the next time. We were picked up and sat in the back of a jeep with inside the half hour. The six of us and luggage took the twenty minute journey together enjoying the unusual sites. Temples and lush tree lined single track roads. The villa lotus was in a central location and hidden behind two light ornate wooden doors. Once inside you can see that it lives up to the pictures you see on line. So now for a quick run down of what you get. Lovely pool, lovely garden area. Great open dining and lounge area and well equipped kitchen. Three lovely rooms. My wife and I had the room nearest entrance no electric sockets worked. The electric tripped more times than we could count and we got in to the habit of resetting it in turns. It's a case of too many appliances and off it goes. The bathroom between the two adjoining rooms was very nice with good bath and shower with double sinks. However this is open to the outside world and all those creatures who love to dine on any body part they can get. I have to be honest at this point and say we were all bitten profusely and by time I left no amount of repellent electric zappers sprays or wrist bands kept these blood suckers away. Next up was the cockerel alarm clock. From about four am until about eight the neighbour from hell let loose with constant crowing - but I accept this is part of village life and I'm not used to it. You will hear these early birds every where you stay. It drove us all crazy except my Mrs who has just said 'it didn't really bother her.' Whereas I'd would have deep fried the scoundrel if I could have catched it. Back to the good side, nice beach on your doorstep and nice restaurants all close by. Little shop across the road supplied us with all we needed. The temples and streets were amazing and we met so many genuine freindly people. Danny and Julia who look after the villa(not sure of name) seemed freindly enough, but sometimes I felt they were keeping a watchful eye upon us. A bit like mum and dad. To be fair they were cleaning and doing garden etc and it's part of the upkeep. We went to the following bars - scooby doos (good) tiger Lily's (good) lemon grass (very good) there were some other places too that were a bit pricey and the food was awful, ill review these later but most places served very good meals. One trip we all enjoyed was swimming with the manta rays a great day out. Also snorkelling off the wall and mangrove point, fantastic fish of all descriptions. The villa is idyllic it has everything you need and you will love it. Don't let my odd negative put you off it's as good as it gets. Have a great time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireL11...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a well-situated villa on a lively street with good eats and local stores. Despite the convenient location, it was quiet and peaceful within the villa. Martin the Dutch manager was attentive, funny and unpretentious. He helped us book restaurants and pick-ups. Julie handled our booking with patience and grace, as I had to make changes. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this place, which doesn't provide breakfast but is walking distance to two very good cafes: Eco Deli and TigerLily. We had to go back to TigerLily - it was too good. We also walked up further to Shipwreck for sunset drinks and dinner on the beach.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you Claire for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay at Villla Lotus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimiRockn...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Luxury, elegant, dreamy villa.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a proper jewell. The villas is in the best location, situated in the center, close to... everything. To sleep here looks like to be in a movie set, it's magic, perfect, every detail is extreamly well thought. The place suited to us like a tailored dress.
The open kitchen is a dream.
The bed is among the most comfortable ever tried.
As I said, a jewell. Quite, elegant, beautiful.
You will be lucky if you have the chance to enjoy few nights here.
Strongly suggested to people that likes the best of the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Dear Jimi,
Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Villa Lotus. And you'll always be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing