We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
53
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We saw a review in the Times about one year ago and decided we had to come here. We built a 25 day trip around 5 days at the lodge. We had high expectations and were not disappointed.
We were driven from Lucknow - a long and interesting journey and on arrival at the Lodge were made to feel immediately welcome. We received a very warm welcome and shown to our stunning room. Our room was upgraded - it was unbelievably spacious and oozed luxury in every respect. The four poster bed was large and comfortable and there were numerous places to sit in our room. The bathroom was large and extremely well appointed.
It is a pleasure to be at the lodge and just relax. We were more than satisfied one day when the weather was bad and the parks closed to simply enjoy the surroundings and facilities of the Lodge.
All the staff were extremely good and the service could not be faulted in any way. the food was of the highest quality with a different menu every day - lunch and dinner. There was always and Indian and Western option for each course. We have to thank Uttam Sarkar for educating us so tastefully in the art of Indian cuisine.
We had our own 'butler' - thank you Aakash for your outstanding service. You undoubtedly helped make our stays memorable.
The safari experience at Jaagir Lodge is quite unique. This is a poor part of India and so every outing is an 'adventure'. The National Parks and Reserves reflect this and have their own 'raw' attraction. This is a safari that is along way from the experience you would get in South Africa for example. It is brilliant and you really feel you are part of nature and the environment. Thank you Shri Dorjey for all you did for us, the wealth of wildlife you showed us, the elephant back safari to see the one horned rhino and, of course, the tiger sighting.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R1chardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

After a 5 hour car journey from Lucknow we were met at the Lodge by all the staff after an interesting and tiring journey. So it was welcome sight. We were introduced to our butler, Adill, and our guide Anurag. Both of whom made our stay at the lodge a very memorable stay. Adill, made sure we were awake for our 3am departure to a tiger reserve, with a delicious breakfast picnic. Anurag, our guide even though very young, had a tremendous knowledge of the reserve, and quite clearly absolutely loves what he is doing. We were lucky, we had three sightings of tigers, over four days. The terrain is a wonderful hiding place for them, we enjoyed driving around on the lookout for a sighting, as the surroundings are so attractive, with thick trees, or golden grassland, lakes and rivers.
At supper time, Anurag would come and discuss our programme for the next day, which was something to look forward to. The meals were excellent, and a choice of Indian or western food was an offer. All the vegetables were grown onsite in the garden.
Because we spent a lot of time with Adill and Anurag, I mustn’t forget to praise the rest of the staff. All of them made our stay a very memorable one. The whole experience is thanks to the manager, who runs the Lodge with high regard for clients needs and comfort. With many heartfelt thanks to all of the staff, not forgetting our drivers and waiter. This our second stay with The Ultimate Travelling Company, our first was in Ladakh. They don’t disappoint.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank jennyrA1721CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantNS, Manager at Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Ms. Jenny

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. Its encouraging for my colleagues to receive such glorious compliments and we look forward to welcome you again either at Kohima or the Hampi ( opening soon ).

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Some of us went to Jaagir Lodge where colleagues were put up. We had an evening meeting & gave instructions for jungle safari in Dudhwa the next morning. Guests from Jaagir Lodge kept waiting at Dudhwa Tourism complex, but the vehicles didn’t turn up for an hour. The duty manager at the lodge didn’t even have the number of the drivers. Later when the drivers met us, they blamed it on the fog! Quite convenient! No responsibility taken. Later we found that three of six of our colleagues who stayed at the lodge from 4th to 6th Feb, 2020 didn’t have working washrooms. Showers were not working and repeated complains didn’t help. A request to management, please do not get your wonderful property go to waste because of wrong attitude of people who are working there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dipankar_Pakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantNS, Manager at Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Mr. Dipankar Ghosh

We appreciate your feedback and assure you the comments has been taken in most constructive way. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your guests due to delay of Safari vehicles. The vehicles were indeed 30 minutes late as they were stuck towards Sathiana range and the area has absolutely no mobile connectivity so my FOM was not able to connect with the naturalists or driver.
We use the best bathroom fittings in our washrooms ( Jaquar in this case ) and our service engineers are available onsite to take care of any complaint. It is our bad fortune that the matter was reported only at the time of check out and guests had to face inconvenience in two of the four villas.
We have taken immediate action on both the points mentioned to ensure that it is not repeated anytime in future. We also extended extra courtesies to the guests during their stay to not only make them feel special but also communicate that they are important to us.
We request you to visit the lodge ( as you were not part of the group this time ) sometime soon to experience the hospitality which has impeccable delivery standards. Kindly treat this event as an isolated case and not an usual TUTC way of pampering our guests.

Regards - Nishant
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

We recently spent 6 nights at the superb Jaagir Lodge just outside the Dudhwa National Park near the Nepalese border. It is situated amongst sugar cane fields surrounded by lychee orchards and banana plantations. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with nothing lacking. You even get your own butler! The food is some of the best Indian cooking we have ever experienced. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and the wildlife guide certainly knew his stuff. He even tracked a tiger for us . Exceptional!

Room tip: Ask for the lodges on stilts
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGreen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantNS, Manager at Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Mr. Green

Thank you so much for your generous comments. The team at TUTC Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa feels humbled with your kind words. We look forward to your visit again.

Regards- Nishant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Our visit here was inspired by a travel article in the Times. The staff were wonderful and took care of us from our arrival after a long journey to our departure. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The WiFi isn’t great but you don’t come for that.
We were lucky to enjoy two full days of safaris in good weather with expert guidance from Anuk whose enthusiasm was infectious. On our third day of relaxation we had a memorable lunch served in the lookout.
All the staff were terrific and I have already mentioned our naturalist Anuk but I must also mention our excellent butler Aadil who looked after us very well.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ColinE630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishantNS, Manager at Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Mr. Edwards - Thank you so much for your generous feedback. Team at TUTC Jaagir Lodge Dudhwa feels humbled with your kind words and we look forward to welcome you at our camps in other location too.

Regards- Nishant S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews