We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”
Review of Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We were a bit late after enjoying Brussels, but the hotel was locked for 20 minutes without anyone responding. We let them know that we will be late and they say there will be someone 24/7 and we needed to wait 20 minutes before an Indian guy open the hotel saying he was in bathroom for 20 minutes and seeing us little bit tipsy threatened to throw us out of the hotel. We had one of the worst of the hotel experience we ever had in our life time in Europe. This was the one of the bad experience we had in our all life so we think they desire the terrible rating for costumer service.

Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel especially if you are thinking to show up late night.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Sun Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank LePetitPrince123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The hotel is very well located. I think this was the best part. The pillows were terrible, like a stone. We stayed in a room for three people. The single bed was great, but the double bed was not good. The rooms do not offer a minibar and we didn't want to risk the breakfast, that cost 5€. The shower was not the best one, specially for Brazilians, because you must hold the shower while bathing. As I said, was not a terrible experience, in part because we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the location and the price make it worth. It is very near to touristic places, such as Instrument Museum, Grand Place and 5 min from Centraal Station.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustavo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

TV not working. Bed in yellow colours. Broken lamps. Naked electric cabels in walls not safety for your life. In rooms smells. Heating not working. Someone there was smoking grass in some other room. Please dont stay here no matter how it costs.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Yolis233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Firstly its a cheap hotel but this is really a wonderful hotel, with nice comfortable room (small but its ok) I liked the hotel. I went there with my little daughter (6 years old). The service at the reception was very friendly. Room was extremely hot (was -2 outside), The Hotel has a very good location only 10 m walk to central. TV service was good my daughter couldn't find British carton to watch it but she end it up watching cartoon in Turkish and French language :) It was quite as well...

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank COACH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
619 reviews
4.5 km away
hotel prince de liege
hotel prince de liege
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
5 reviews
0.7 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#69 of 198 in Brussels
934 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#13 of 15 in Ixelles
143 reviews
0.8 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hotel

Address: Rue du Berger 38, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Brussels/Ixelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing