We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
20
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This delightful art nouveau hotel is in the centre of Geraardsbergen.
This family run establishment is a comfortable ,clean with an attached bar and eaterie.
The food is simple,mainly steaks and local Belgian specialities but well cooked and with very generous portions.
They prepared several dishes specially for me as a vegetarian.
Buffet breakfast offers a wide choice plus cooked entrees if required.
The staff are friendly and charming and we greatly enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: room 4 big and spacious overlooking the square
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ellacat186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Stayed in Geraardsbergen for the weekend and looked for a place to have lunch (arrived at 14.00). When we came in we weren't welcomed which was strange. We sat down and it took 5 minutes before we got the menu from a waitress. The waiter who was serving was eating himself not taking care of the customers anymore. When we got what we ordered we were pleasantly surprised: outstanding quality, delicious. So: mixed feelings.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

a fantastic mix of comfort and character. The staff were very friendly and could do enough to ensure that our stay was problem free. Great breakfast with a selection of fruit, cereal and cooked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends. Both the twin and double rooms were beautifully presented and just what we needed. WiFi in all the rooms meant staying in touch with family members was easy. Breakfast was included in the price and gave a good selection of hot and cold choices. I didn't try the food in the restaurant mainly because I couldn't read the Flemish menu but not to worry plenty of other alternatives being so close to the city. As you step out the door you have the train station which will take you to Brussels in under 45 minutes. Plenty of scenic walks to keep you entertained in the city.
Would stay again if I'm local and would highly recommend to friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bethanyjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Grupello Hotel is sincerely very good, all considered. The fares (including breakfast) are competitive, there a public parking 50 mt far from the entrance, wifi is free and fast. In addition, the brasserie serves excellent dishes (but the menu in in flemish only...!).
BUT...when making a reservation, please make sure that you receive not only the automatic reply from the website (with your booking confirmation number), but also an additional CONFIRMATION message. Otherwise your reservation is not confirmed, and there is no room for you.
I was there with a colleague and we had to share a small room; the personnel try to help at their best, looking for a room by other hotels, unsuccesfully.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabiozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews