We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So: The Tops”
Review of So Morocco

So Morocco
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Agdz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a British / Berber team providing private, bespoke tours & day-trips in Morocco with an emphasis on quality, personal attention, safety and authenticity. So Morocco’s charismatic local manager was born and raised in the desert and has been influential in Moroccan tourism for over 15 years. He expertly manages the logistics in Morocco including our team of professional drivers. Authentic Morocco, Desert Safaris, Camel Trekking, Honeymoons in Morocco, Boutique Hotels, Imperial City Tours, Off Road Experience, Yoga, Family Adventure, New Year Tours. Morocco Tours and Morocco Day Trips with the benefit of local expertise and the security of a UK Ltd business - book with So Morocco.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I took a 10 day trip planned and facilitated by So Morocco. My experience was nothing short of outstanding. First-off, every activity, every restaurant, and every restaurant exceeded expectations. So Morocco clearly has a complete understanding of the tourism industry in the country and uses its expertise to ensure its customers are well taken care of. Credit must also be given to the itinerary So planned for my party, which happily engaged all our group, people with varying interests and travel preferences. Most of all, however, I appreciated the quality of the staff. Linda was our coordinator and worked with our group to plan the trip and responded promptly when we had questions in-country. Hussein, our driver and new friend, got us around safely and confidently. But he was also an absolute pleasure as a companion and unyielding in promoting our interests and wellbeing. I also had the opportunity to meet Ahmed, the in-country coordinator, and was impressed by his caliber as well.

Thank PokeTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMorocco, Manager at So Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We only operate in Morocco and that means we really, really know Morocco, I am pleased that you felt the benefit of that. Family time is so precious and it's only with an itinerary that suits everyone that you can really relax and enjoy each other's company, so I'm glad yours suited you well. Say hi to everyone and thank you from all of us at So Morocco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"erg chebbi"
in 7 reviews
"desert camp"
in 7 reviews
"berber culture"
in 5 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 10 reviews
"day trip"
in 7 reviews
"private trip"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"and spoke excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"incredible knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 3 reviews
"loved morocco"
in 2 reviews
"cooking class"
in 2 reviews
"sunset and sunrise"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 3 reviews
"capable hands"
in 2 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 3 reviews
"todra gorge"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my family of 4 on the same 10 day trip that most of the other reviewers are talking about. We had a driver, Houssain, for the full 10 days who was a great addition to the trip! He was basically family by the end, and we hope to see him again. He’s Berber, so it was great to learn about the indigenous people of Morocco from someone first hand, and when we went to Dades Valley (which is beautiful) we had a meal and tea with his lovely family in their home.

All the stops on the tour were well thought out and all a good time. The drive out of the Sahara into the High Atlas Mountains was incredible. Each hotel was beautiful and am very thankful for Linda finding those great spots! SoMorocco is a must do if you want to see many places in the country!

Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMorocco, Manager at So Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

The best part of my job is finding those "great spots" and I'mm thrilled that you appreciated them all. Tours of 10-14 days are wonderful for really getting to see Morocco and you guys certainly squeezed a lot in. But there is always more to see, so we hope we'll see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My partner and I went on a private 4 day tour of the countries best sights and places to visit. Morocco was fantastic and doesn't need further comment here. The tour itself was worth every penny. Linda, who managed our booking, was very prompt in replying to emails, and provided a personalised service. The choice of accommodation really was superb - a mountain kasbah, a luxury desert camp, and a serene guest house and pool. The menu in the kasbah and guest house was of an especially very high standard, and all of the accommodation was tastefully decorated, with great amenities and customer service. They really made our trip. Our guide, Abdu, was the perfect host. He was very knowledgeable, unfailingly good humoured, and managed to strike the delicate balance between engaging with us but also giving us space and time to explore and absorb Morocco ourselves. I would recommend SoMorocco to anyone and would certainly book with them again.

Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMorocco, Manager at So Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Being a small, boutique company means that we can make each tour a personal experience and that's the way we want it to stay. We stay at every hotel before you do to make sure it's exactly what we want it to be and we're always very happy to hear that these places are appreciated. We sincerely hope you do come again and for longer so that Abdu can show you more and more of Morocco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Long Drive but really worth it, our guide Lhouysayn was brilliant and even arranged a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. Would recommend more than one day but would definitely book it with So Morroco again.

Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMorocco, Manager at So Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Day trips in Morocco are tiny tasters, like hors d'oeuvres. Now you need to come for the 5 course banquet ;-)
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did a 10 day tour of Morocco with So Morocco. What a great trip! We have traveled extensively and this trip was right at the top! The trip was very well planned . When traveling with a guide, the guide has a big impact on the trip. We had Amed. He was awesome! It didn’t take long before it felt like we were traveling with a friend with extensive knowledge of the area. He made the long drives seem short by entertaining us and talking about the area we were going through and it’s history. His passion fo his country and Berber culture definitely showed. He definitely made the expense of having a guide well worth it. Along the trip at places we stayed we would see signs saying some version or another of “come as strangers leave as friends.” This describes traveling with Amed with So Morocco. At the end of a fantastic trip it was sad to say goodbye to our new friend Amed and leave such a beautiful country.

Thank Bozz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMorocco, Manager at So Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are honoured to be at the top of your travel experience list. I think Morocco makes it very easy for us as it is just so fascinating but we are grateful for your very kind words anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So Morocco also viewed

Zagora, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Tamnougalt, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agdz, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agdz, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to So Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing