We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We liked the friendly atmosphere and best food and drinks on the island. Prices are resonable and the accomodation much better than the wellknown Tamarind Hotel 2 miles away. We spent amusing hours with angela the owner of the hotel. Try the selfmade rum punch.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Excellent stay

Our stay in the Dominica was a marvellous and unforgettable experience. It helped immensely by deciding to stay at the Morning Bird Apartment Hotel. My daughter and I stayed in a beautiful modern self-contained apartment. It was like “home-away-from home”. The apartment was cleaned daily and the fresh sheets and towels were comforting after a day of various trips and trails. It was great waking every morning to the breathtaking views of the mountains and the Caribbean Sea. The beach was only a stones throw away from the hotel, unfortunately with so much to do on the Island we only managed to spend one day on it.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Rosma the receptionist, and enjoyed the wonderful food that was prepared for us.

I would just like to say BIG thanks to all the staff who were friendly and helpful and especially to Rosma and Angela for your great hospitality and kindness and for going out of your way to help out with advice.
(I still can’t find a decent mango in London!)

We had a great time being with you and thanks again for all you did to make our stay simply excellent

Corinne and I love the Island and I’m trying to decide when we can return! We already miss the beauty and energy of Dominica.

2  Thank Sharona5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews