We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely first class”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LM3110
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What can I say other than this property is splendid. It is immaculately clean and the host John was a wonderful chap. Really friendly and welcoming, there is not a chance I would even hesitate for a second in recommending this place. The area is lovely and quiet and we felt so at home, but what really made it was John. We will definitely return as we might be house hunting soon in that neck of the woods :-)

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
Struan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country get away from it all retreat”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A wonderful option to get away from it all. Great quality environment with underfloor heating keeping everything wonderfully cosy. A bit of a drive for coastal reports but that was all the better to appreciate the Suffolk scenery. Welcoming but unobtrusive hosts and plenty of nearby pubs.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and underfloor heating
Liked least: Distance from coastal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jons1986
1 review
“Perfect holiday perfect location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here in the summer, the whole family enjoyed it, my 2y/o twins had plenty of space, my 6 year old caught his first fish (rod snappingly big) and loved the freedom.
It was the perfect first family holiday. Great owners who were very helpful and the home was immaculate and very well presented, can't wait to come back. Great attractions near by to, especially the plane museum.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeCookse...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in an unspoilt part of rural England”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks to the owners John and Lorna for making us feel most welcome, and to the two dogs Lilly and Charlie for entertaining the children.
The Lodge is decorated to a very high standard, and has everything you need. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook in as we did, and is over and above what you would normally find in a holiday let.
The lodge has a private fishing lake which is very well stocked with Carp. John very kindly offered the use of a rod, which gave me the opportunity to teach my 8 year old son to fish. Within 10 minutes his first fish was hooked and caught much to his delight.
Fressingfield is about a half hour walk where you have a great pub and the Fox and Goose Restaurant. If you want to visit surrounding villages you will need the car. We visited the coast as well as the castle in Framlington all within 20-30 minutes drive. If you want to wind down then this is a great place to do it!
We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.