We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rose Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Chalet

Well equipped kitchen with seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen with seating area
Kitchen comfy sofa bed in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Well equipped kitchen with seating area
Kitchen
comfy sofa bed in the lounge
Pretty bedroom with double bed
Double bedroom
Shower room
Easy access for anyone with mobility issues
aerial view of lake.
Landing a pike!
Enjoying fishing
A happy fisherman
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rose Chalet”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had the most wonderful long weekend break.Lovely setting quiet and peaceful.Very clean and well equipped .Penny was lovely very friendly .Loved walking the dogs around the lake .Found plenty of interesting places to visit .Thank you penny .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you please come again and bring your fishing gear next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Rose Chalet”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely week in this pretty chalet, there was everything we needed. It is perfectly placed to visit lots of good tourist areas. The countryside around the chalet is stunning. We were quite private and not overlooked. Penny was on hand if we needed anything (which we didn't) but the offer was there. Everything was very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends. We hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rowdean
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful week”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

the location is very peaceful ideal for two and a dog we found the chalet clean and well look after the local town of Famlingham is only a few miles away with some nice pubs and pretty castle also close to the coast thanks Penny

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing