We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great group/ family friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Views over the meadows Hayloft lounge with TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Views over the meadows
Hayloft lounge with TV and DVD player
Hayloft kitchen/diner
Hayloft kitchen/diner
Hayloft double bedroom
Hayloft twin bedroom
Games Shed
Boundary Farm meadow, spring
View of the meadow from the Hayloft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VSEH
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great group/ family friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely quiet setting. Well equipped and maintained accommodation. Welcome eggs and bottle of wine much appreciated! Family friendly although worth taking a blackout blind if your kids wake at dawn as the curtains let a lot of light in. Worked very well for large group of us spread between the farmhouse and hayloft. Thank you- we hope to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkefam...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful 5 day getaway in this fully equipped,characterful property. Everything had been thought of and it was very clean and tidy on our arrival. It is set in a nice quiet location but only 1 mile away from the lovely Framlingham with it's castle,shops and places to eat. A great base for us to explore this beautiful county. We would recommend this gem of a property to all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarea134
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely warm cottage in Suffolk countryside”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cottage is very well equipped, upside down house with bedrooms downstairs and living room and bathroom up, a bit strange when needing the bathroom in the night! Living room is stunning with beautiful beams. Only downside is no real private outdoor space, garden is small and shared courtyard. This was fine for us as weather was too cold to sit out, but would put me off staying in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Oct
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at the Hayloft, Suffolk”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the best family holiday in the Hayloft for February half term. We had 7 nights there with our 3 young children and from start to finish it couldn't have been better! Chris and Tina were wonderful hosts, great communication on booking and throughout our stay. Clearly people who know their business well. Bottle of wine and biscuits and flowers on the table added to the very warm welcome we received! The cottage itself was fabulous - charismatic, wonderfully clean and very comfortable. There is so much to do in this area and we will definitely be back to this Suffolk and we will look for nowhere else to stay other than the Hayloft. We can't recommend this company and accommodation highly enough. Thank you Chris and Tina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186338Jul...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Hayloft is very well equipped, spacious and light. The living room is a wonderful place to spend time because of the dual aspect, the original ceiling and the comfortable furniture. Compared to most holiday cottages I have been to (and this is a lot) this was a lovely, cosy and warm place to stay within easy reach of the Suffolk coastline. The only frustration was with the broadband which ranged from an acceptable 7Mbps to virtually nothing depending on time of day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing