We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
121
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews australia zoo family room motor lodge visiting australia room was spotless single bed this place is a hidden gem nice amenities steve irwin play ground great bedding playground area owners were friendly kids loved the playground small pool very comfortable stay sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Cute little motel minutes from the Australia Zoo. Nothing fancy but it is clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and a little kitchenette. Also a short drive to the Warrior restaurant at the Crocodile Hunter Resort where the food is delicious. Would recommend this motel if you are in the area.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meltbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeonie Jeffery, Owner at Beerwah Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Kind regards
Leeonie & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Our hosts were great and their communication with us prior to our stay was thorough and helpful. Nice little pool and free video and book library. Closest place to stay to Australia Zoo which is about two kilometres away. Standard accomodation at a good price. Would stay again. Linda and Paul from New Zealand.

Room tip: Need to drive for food but the township is only about 5 kilometres away
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeonie Jeffery, Owner at Beerwah Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you Linda & Paul for staying with us and for leaving a lovely review.
Kind regards
Leeonie & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Nestled in behind a minature rainforest is the Beerwah Motor Lodge. Small and unpretentious it was a very welcoming stop over. Opening the door to my room I was immediately impressed with the crisp simple decor. The unit was very clean and inviting. I appreciated the use of the utilities in place and messages from the owners suggesting useful house keeping tips. The process for checking in and out, outside of Reception hours, was very easy.
I look forward to more stays.
Thank you for a refreshing experience.

Room tip: Book ahead and book direct
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliew1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeonie Jeffery, Owner at Beerwah Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi Julie,
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Leeonie & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

My 10yo son and I travelled up to meet my sister’s new baby, alas baby was overdue so when we arrived things were still in a state of chaos. I was worrying I had to entertain my 10yo for a lot of the time, but I needn’t have. We found a great park across the way (ask for directions), we spent a day at Aussie World, went to the Landsborough Pub for dinner and Beerwah for groceries, coffees and lunches, and we had pizza delivered for a pizza night. My son loved the little playground onsite and was devastated we didn’t experience swimming pool weather. The rooms were neat and clean, everything we needed and we felt very safe. Staff were genuinely lovely. We Ubered and taxied all over the place with not a problem. Great location, we’ll be back for sure. :)

Room tip: Ask reception about everything: park locations, who delivers dinner, where the closet Woolies is, their information was invaluable.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louarna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeonie Jeffery, Owner at Beerwah Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Thank you Lou for your amazing review. It was our pleasure to have you and Donny stay with us and explore our beautiful area.

Kind regards
Leeonie & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

The room was neat tidy and clean and very compact but plenty of room inside and out. The pool was big enough for a dip and the gardens well kept. Also the vast library of dvds available to borrow were great

Room tip: Great overnight stay
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julierF1589VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leeonie Jeffery, Owner at Beerwah Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Thank you Julie for staying with us and taking the time to give us a lovely review.

Kind regards
Leeonie & Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews