We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PKC54
Brisbane, Australia

Not good value- needs a refurbishment

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
This overpriced hotel needs a refurbishment. The room are tired and quite small. No car parking was provided and internet was down all afternoon
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PKC54,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Let me please apologize for not being able to meet the room experience expectations. We put a strong focus on room experience, and we are constantly trying to improve the quality through upgrades and renovations with the consent of the unit owners, therefore this will be communicated to them and our maintenance manager for further assessment. Unfortunately the internet did affect the whole resort and we had out technician working hard to get it up and running again but we apologise for any interruption this caused you. We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the future and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards
Ramada Marcoola Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
0.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool at dusk
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
MBR At Dusk
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
AU$472
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    AU$472
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • travelup.com
    AU$238
0.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
Queen room
AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
3.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$381
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$381
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$368
  • Priceline
    AU$381
6.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$227
  • Novotel
    AU$227
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$227
3.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Marcoola
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
233
289
214
155
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
289
214
155
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sunshine coast mt coolum view of the ocean patrolled beach marcoola beach apartment shops surf tavern queensland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was freezing and I had to turn the air conditioning off as it only cools. Tried to call reception from the room phone, only to find there isn't one in all the rooms although it was clearly stipulated in the info blurb that there was. It is extraordinary that breakfast is not included every day, and one has to duck across the David Low Way to get some.
This is an old building that has had many makeovers over the last forty years, and is best likened to an upscale backpackers. Sounds glamourous, but it aint.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Radar1012,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. We take great pride in delivering a clean and comfortable experience to our valued guests and it is disappointing to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Unfortunately the SurfAir restaurant is a separately owned business so we don't have much control over their opening hours. We hope you will return in the future as this will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the true spirit of our hospitality.
Kind Regards
Ramada Marcoola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Stayed in a “Deluxe” Ocean View Hotel Room. Upon walking into the room, I immediately went back to reception to see if we could get an upgrade to a room that at least had a SOFA……… or something that resembled a kitchenette! No, nothing available………
Contrary to the room’s listed amenities, there was no Foxtel……We got told initially that Foxtel access depended on who owned the room, as SOME owners included it, and SOME did not?? THEN, we got told by another girl on the desk that their Foxtel was “currently being upgraded”! Which one was it REALLY ladies??
What there also wasn’t, was a real king size bed. It was actually 2 singles zipped together. No extra pillows…..no extra blankets. The room was incredibly tiny, complete with threadbare carpet, water damaged cabinetry and a tv that somehow turned itself on through the night unless you unplugged it. (It was not a timer that had been set)
Interestingly, there was some crockery and cutlery etc, but as there was no kitchen/kitchenette, washing up had to be done in the bathroom sink! This was made all the more “enjoyable” by there not being any dishwashing liquid or sponges!
There was a single solitary tiny (5ltr?) bin in the bathroom, but not a single rubbish bin or rubbish chute anywhere in this rather grandiosely named “South Tower”. Upon arrival, we were very quickly asked if we’d be interested in attending one of their sales-pitched “seminars”! Talk about kitschy!!
The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant downstairs (Surfair Hotel) was really quite good.
Apart from the restaurant, the view and the staff, I really cannot find anything positive to say about this joint……….and at nearly $800 for 3 nights, there really SHOULD be plenty of positives to go over. We have recently stayed at caravan parks that honestly have better facilities and amenities, and that cost a fraction of what this mob charge!
Head into the restaurant for a beautiful dinner or breakfast, but other than that……avoid.

Room tip: Stay away.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The location was great, quite central to variety of locations. The rooms are quite dated with noisy air con units. Please note that the walls are very thin and full conversations and bedroom antics could be heard. This made it difficult to watch tv or get to sleep. Would not stay here again for this reason.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs to sleep with - if it’s not the noisy air con, it’s the neighbours!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3920IYdebbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon U3920IYdebbieb,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent experience with our team. We take great pride in delivering a clean and comfortable experience to our valued guests and it is disappointing to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Our friendly team are available 24 hours a day to assist with any guest concerns to ensure everyone has a memorial stay with us. We hope you will return in the future as this will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the true spirit of our hospitality.
Kind Regards
Ramada Marcoola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Our booking was for a standard hotel room so, having looked at the description on the website, we didn't expect any more than basic accommodation. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by reception staff and found our room (in addition to the fridge, kettle, iron and hairdryer) to be equipped with a microwave, plates, cutlery, tea towel and dishwashing liquid - none of which was mentioned in the description on the hotel's website. The room was clean and comfortable. Good, hot shower.
While the pool looked inviting, the persistent wet weather deterred us from trying it. The shops across the road provide the essentials and Coles is a 2.5km walk or drive away. We didn't eat at the in-house restaurant, so cannot comment on that.
While our room faced the airport and main road, closing the door to the balcony stopped the noise.
The Ramada is conveniently located, close to the airport and a short drive to Maroochydore and Coolum. Parking in the carpark or on the service road is freely available.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Jen540,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Ramada Marcoola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

The carpets where not cleaned meaning not fresh.
Had an odour their were tiny flying bugs insects stuck to the blinds.
Then while sleeping the same tiny insects were flying around me while sleeping.
Could not quite identify what they were.
Phoned reception to make a complaint.
The person in charge of this particular area brought someone to clean the carpets.
I had to leave the hotel while this was being sorted.
Though on my return I could smell that the carpets were fresher though they still did not look clean enough.
Though I believe they need to retire this carpet and replace it.
Their is an old mishshapen cooling fan.
That is quite damaged that needs throwing out.
The walls need painting their are marks on parts of the walls.
2 nd night at the Ramada I’m hoping I don’t have more flying insects attacking me.
One of the pillows under the pillow cases is stained.
Not clean enough .
Many of the hotels are booked up because of events on the coast.
Or I would be back at Mooloolaba for the rest of my stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Room tip: Bring your own pillows and other bedding. Only because of the hygiene .
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Good afternoon Navigator387436,

Thank you for the feedback, it is always welcomed and appreciated. I am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay, I am sure that had you alerted our team to your disappointment, we would have been able to try and look at alternatives. The units we manage are all individually owned, so there are some differences in rooms.
Thank you again for your feedback, it will be shared with the team.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews