We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Blake M

Ramada Marcoola not the best

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
Went there recently. The frontage is nice, reception area is good, function room are big, pool is good size, right next to beach also is great. But for someone of a disability that’s where it stopped. Booked well in advance, had person with disability with us and in wheel chair, was confirmed as a disability booking, never got disabled room. Not for a wheel chair anyway. 3 bathrooms for a 3 bedroom room. 2 of them are glassed in small cubicles, and 3rd had bath in it that is so high to get over. Not great for someone in wheel chair, flooring in shower very slippery when wet. Not great for disabled, elderly, someone of bad balance, restaurant was slow with meals, breakfast took an hour to serve.that was on a what I would called slow time for them, and still took an hour. Understaffed to say least, easy orders went in and took an hour for us. Same story for other tables as well.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Will most likely not be back. Unless I get good restitution for the bad stay.
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this review
Responded 3 Mar 2024
Good afternoon,

Thank you for providing feedback, we greatly appreciate your comments as we continually work to improve our level of service. We are sorry to hear you experienced some disappointment during your recent stay with our team. We are always available to assist should our guests encounter any concerns during their stay to make sure everyone has a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. It is a shame you didn't share your concerns whilst at the resort, as I am sure the team could have resolved. Regarding the restaurant on site, it is a separately managed business, but we are happy to pass your feedback onto the venue manager. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the true spirit of our hospitality in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ramada Marcoola Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
0.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool at dusk
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
MBR At Dusk
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$191
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Marcoola
    Reviews (1,002)
    Filter reviews
    1,002 results
    Traveller rating
    233
    289
    214
    155
    111
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    233
    289
    214
    155
    111
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews across the road sunshine coast mt coolum view of the ocean patrolled beach marcoola beach apartment shops surf tavern queensland
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 1,002 reviews
    Reviewed 21 February 2024

    Here for the sixth year in a row, had to move rooms twice, as we didn’t get what we booked 12 months in advance for. We requested ocean, pool view, but were told it wasn’t on file. First time we were disappointed. Complimentary bottle of wine would have been nice.

    Room tip: More poolside seats would be great
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank FellowTraveler730857
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

    Dear FellowTraveler730857,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest. I wanted to clarify that while we strive to accommodate your preferences, guaranteeing the same room each time is subject to availability. For a guaranteed ocean view, booking a specific ocean view rooms are recommended. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming your family back again.

    Kind Regards,
    Ramada Marcoola Beach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2024

    very kind reception staff were able to upgrade to larger room
    very clean, comfortable bed and included complimentary wine
    would recommend
    breakfast at the cafe nearby great
    beaut swim in resort pool with clean pool towels thank you eliz and Steve

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank elizabeth w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

    Good afternoon Elizabeth,

    Thank you for providing these comments, it is always such a pleasure to read positive feedback, particularly regarding the service you received from our team. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the Resort, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind Regards,
    Ramada Marcoola Beach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 January 2024

    Yes very poor and dated, but cleanliness was biggest issue. No view as on street side but that wasn’t main problem.
    3 of 4 placemats and dirty
    Chocolate stains on seats
    Dust/fluff in fan
    No broom or dustpan or vacuum
    Dirty carpet

    To name a few…….

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kay T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

    This hotel has a great location next to the beach and a very large swimming pool, but the rooms are very dated. The doors and cupboards don’t close, the shower had cracked tiles , the ceiling had damp patches ,the room itself smelt of damp, we did change rooms but both had the same smell
    I have stayed in two Wyndham hotels and this is the last time, we paid a lot of money for this room as it was a special occasion and I was very disappointed as it was not a cheap room.I asked for an paid upgrade but due to the fact I was only staying two nights I was not able to .
    It appears they are concentrating on the timeshare side of the business as I believe those rooms have been renovated but if your not part of that you get the old rooms .
    If you want a hotel near to the beach you could not get better, if you want a nice decent size modern room then don’t bother.
    We have recently spent a lot of time in hotels and stayed in a variety of rooms and this is def not value for money, overpriced

    Room tip: Good location near to beach, overpriced and very shabby rooms
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sbiggardale
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

    Good afternoon Sbiggardale,

    We would like to apologize for the disappointment with your recent experience. Your feedback is invaluable and we're committed to addressing these issues promptly. Our maintenance team has worked diligently to rectify the Maintenace concerns and ensure a more pleasant stay for our guests in the future. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

    Kind Regards,
    Ramada Marcoola Beach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

    Excellent location and stay for families.
    Rooms are spacious. Pool is large and a fantastic sized kids shallow pool. Underground parking available.Restaurant on site.
    A short drive if a supermarket is needed. Cafes, playground, beach, bottle shop and chemist are walking distance.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank FamilyQld
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angel Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

    Good afternoon Family QLD,

    We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our convenient location and amenities like cafes, playgrounds and beach within walking distance, spacious rooms and large pool to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Kind Regards,
    Ramada Marcoola Beach

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews