We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice, very good hotel and spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Velence Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Velence Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velence
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, very good hotel and spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We spent a couple of days in this hotel at the end of May. We had 2 connecting rooms, both of them were small but enough for 2+2 people. (There are bigger kind of rooms in the hotel.) The beds are acceptably comfy. The bathroom is nice. Everything is clean. All rooms have a balcony with side view to the Velence lake, though some of them are closer to it (ours were the closest ones, rooms 2316 and 2317. The suites have full lake view. The rooms are either South-West or North-East oriented, it is better to ask the latter ones in the hottest months, though the air con in the rooms works well. The three blocks of the hotel were built rather close to each other, nevertheless it is not really noisy. The garden and the common areas are well kept and beautiful, with plenty of vivid colors (colorful walls and sunbeds, green grass and flowers, etc.).

The spa is really good, it has 3 different pools, a thermal area and a sauna park. The biggest swimming pool is basicly covered but one can swim out to its open air part, even in winter time. It is around 32 degrees Celsius and has different attractions. The other 2 pools are open air, one of them is especially for swimming, both of them are heated when the outside temperature requires. Inside there are 2 further pools with special thermal water. The sauna park includes a Finnish, a bio and an infra sauna, a steam cabin, a pool+shower area and a tepidarium room for relaxing. Everything is absolutely clean and well mainteined. The wellness area includes massage rooms (ask for Timea, I have found her the best masseur) and a small fittness room (TecnoGym equipment) + a gymnasium where special training classes are held.

The restaurant offers half board with delicious food, even those with a special diet requirement can find something or get special food upon request (e.g. gluten free products). Fresh fruits and salads are included in all buffet style meals. The lunch can be a buffet menu or a la carte order. (Prices: e.g. a Ceasar salad, a spaghetti or a pizza is around 6 €/ 1500 HUF). There is a separated section for hungry peolpe in swimming pool, so no need to change before eating. Eating out is another option but the surroundings of the hotel is a bit poor with few facilities only.

What else? You can rent a bike (a ride around the lake is nice). Nice playground and inside playing room for the kids. No hairdresser in the hotel. Minibar is too pricey.

The strongest point of this hotel is its staff: all the receptionists, room maids, waiters, pool attendants, etc. are kind, helpful every time and work efficiently. It is expected though, as the hotel is a bit overpriced, I think. But its excellent location, quality and staff still give the feeling of getting a good value for money. So I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    53
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
86
45
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had two adjoining rooms for our 8 year old and us on the 4th floor of building two, they were fairly small but clean and adequately furnished with small balconies, a TV (2 or 3 English speaking channels), however before we arrived we did check that the hotel was a non-smoking establishment and were assured it was (due to asthma in our family) but on our arrival there was a used ashtray on one of the balcony tables. There was also a smoking room which could be smelt in reception at times and smoking was permitted outside by the pool and restaurant areas.
So now for the positive's! The inside and outside pool areas were great for families and the spa pools were also very good and there were numerous treatments and massages to choose from. The food (we had booked half-board) was buffet style and excellent for this type of dining, lots of choice of fresh ingredients both traditional and continental. The location was lovely facing the lake and car parking was available at a cost. All in all a good value for money family hotel which we would return to again if in the area mainly for the location and pool areas.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChatelaineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

The best in the hotel is the animation. Our children, 4 and 5 loved the animators and the programs. We could have quite time together with my husband.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fsznora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Perfect for leisure. I love the glass blocks shining in all the colours of the rainbow. This holiday was just like a dream "somewhere over the rainbow"!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viagiulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

We have stayed at the hotel at the beggining of February, 2011. The check -in was quick and very professional, Anna was very smiley and helpful with us. She gave my children a little funny magnetics, that were very kind of her. My boys like them very much....After the warmly welcome, we looked for the children corner. Our boys adore Kata, who took care and played with them half day. She was awesome...:)))
Our rooms had a great view for the lake, (Velence-to)....the wellness area was spaceous and clean. Me and my wife were satisfied.
For dinner my boys had a kids menu, and we can choose lots of dishes...that were filling and fine.
We had a great weekend in hungary, velence....we warmly recommend Velence Resort & Spa!!!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicokovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velence
3.3 km away
Vital Hotel Nautis
Vital Hotel Nautis
#1 of 2 in Gardony
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
19.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
19.2 km away
Novotel Szekesfehervar
Novotel Szekesfehervar
#4 of 5 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 2 in Agard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.6 km away
Kavics Spa Klub & Hotel
Kavics Spa Klub & Hotel
#1 of 6 in Velence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
18.6 km away
Szarcsa Hotel
Szarcsa Hotel
#1 of 10 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velence Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velence Resort & Spa

Property: Velence Resort & Spa
Address: Beke u. | lot number 4481/G, Velence 2481, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Fejer County > Velence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velence
Price range (per night): $213 - $273
Hotel Class:4 star — Velence Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velence Resort & Spa**** is the first complex on Lake Velence that functions as an all-in-one spa, wellness, conference and children-friendly hotel. Velence Resort & Spa is located right along the lakeshore. Our restaurants, the balconies of our rooms and the conference rooms offer a spectacular view of Lake Velence and the surrounding hills. The area is abundant in natural beauties and cultural sights, which guarantee a lasting and memorable experience during your stay.Bring along your children! We have a children-friendly environment awaiting the youngest visitors complete with playrooms, a children’s pool, a playground and a sandbox. During the peak season qualified educators work with the children to allow their parents to experience complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Velence Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velence Resort And Spa
Velence Hotel Velence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing