We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, very good hotel and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Velence Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We spent a couple of days in this hotel at the end of May. We had 2 connecting rooms, both of them were small but enough for 2+2 people. (There are bigger kind of rooms in the hotel.) The beds are acceptably comfy. The bathroom is nice. Everything is clean. All rooms have a balcony with side view to the Velence lake, though some of them are closer to it (ours were the closest ones, rooms 2316 and 2317. The suites have full lake view. The rooms are either South-West or North-East oriented, it is better to ask the latter ones in the hottest months, though the air con in the rooms works well. The three blocks of the hotel were built rather close to each other, nevertheless it is not really noisy. The garden and the common areas are well kept and beautiful, with plenty of vivid colors (colorful walls and sunbeds, green grass and flowers, etc.).

The spa is really good, it has 3 different pools, a thermal area and a sauna park. The biggest swimming pool is basicly covered but one can swim out to its open air part, even in winter time. It is around 32 degrees Celsius and has different attractions. The other 2 pools are open air, one of them is especially for swimming, both of them are heated when the outside temperature requires. Inside there are 2 further pools with special thermal water. The sauna park includes a Finnish, a bio and an infra sauna, a steam cabin, a pool+shower area and a tepidarium room for relaxing. Everything is absolutely clean and well mainteined. The wellness area includes massage rooms (ask for Timea, I have found her the best masseur) and a small fittness room (TecnoGym equipment) + a gymnasium where special training classes are held.

The restaurant offers half board with delicious food, even those with a special diet requirement can find something or get special food upon request (e.g. gluten free products). Fresh fruits and salads are included in all buffet style meals. The lunch can be a buffet menu or a la carte order. (Prices: e.g. a Ceasar salad, a spaghetti or a pizza is around 6 €/ 1500 HUF). There is a separated section for hungry peolpe in swimming pool, so no need to change before eating. Eating out is another option but the surroundings of the hotel is a bit poor with few facilities only.

What else? You can rent a bike (a ride around the lake is nice). Nice playground and inside playing room for the kids. No hairdresser in the hotel. Minibar is too pricey.

The strongest point of this hotel is its staff: all the receptionists, room maids, waiters, pool attendants, etc. are kind, helpful every time and work efficiently. It is expected though, as the hotel is a bit overpriced, I think. But its excellent location, quality and staff still give the feeling of getting a good value for money. So I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Serike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had two adjoining rooms for our 8 year old and us on the 4th floor of building two, they were fairly small but clean and adequately furnished with small balconies, a TV (2 or 3 English speaking channels), however before we arrived we did check that the hotel was a non-smoking establishment and were assured it was (due to asthma in our family) but on our arrival there was a used ashtray on one of the balcony tables. There was also a smoking room which could be smelt in reception at times and smoking was permitted outside by the pool and restaurant areas.
So now for the positive's! The inside and outside pool areas were great for families and the spa pools were also very good and there were numerous treatments and massages to choose from. The food (we had booked half-board) was buffet style and excellent for this type of dining, lots of choice of fresh ingredients both traditional and continental. The location was lovely facing the lake and car parking was available at a cost. All in all a good value for money family hotel which we would return to again if in the area mainly for the location and pool areas.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChatelaineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The best in the hotel is the animation. Our children, 4 and 5 loved the animators and the programs. We could have quite time together with my husband.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank fsznora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Perfect for leisure. I love the glass blocks shining in all the colours of the rainbow. This holiday was just like a dream "somewhere over the rainbow"!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viagiulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We have stayed at the hotel at the beggining of February, 2011. The check -in was quick and very professional, Anna was very smiley and helpful with us. She gave my children a little funny magnetics, that were very kind of her. My boys like them very much....After the warmly welcome, we looked for the children corner. Our boys adore Kata, who took care and played with them half day. She was awesome...:)))
Our rooms had a great view for the lake, (Velence-to)....the wellness area was spaceous and clean. Me and my wife were satisfied.
For dinner my boys had a kids menu, and we can choose lots of dishes...that were filling and fine.
We had a great weekend in hungary, velence....we warmly recommend Velence Resort & Spa!!!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
Thank Nicokovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velence
19.9 km away
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
51 reviews
3.8 km away
Vital Hotel Nautis
Vital Hotel Nautis
#1 of 2 in Gardony
82 reviews
18.6 km away
Hotel Vadaszkurt
Hotel Vadaszkurt
#4 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
VVSI Sport Hotel
VVSI Sport Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gardony
3 reviews
19.3 km away
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
#2 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
119 reviews
19.6 km away
Novotel Szekesfehervar
Novotel Szekesfehervar
#3 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velence Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velence Resort & Spa

Address: Beke u. | lot number 4481/G, Velence 2481, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Fejer County > Velence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velence
Price Range: $171 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Velence Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velence Resort & Spa**** is the first complex on Lake Velence that functions as an all-in-one spa, wellness, conference and children-friendly hotel. Velence Resort & Spa is located right along the lakeshore. Our restaurants, the balconies of our rooms and the conference rooms offer a spectacular view of Lake Velence and the surrounding hills. The area is abundant in natural beauties and cultural sights, which guarantee a lasting and memorable experience during your stay.Bring along your children! We have a children-friendly environment awaiting the youngest visitors complete with playrooms, a children’s pool, a playground and a sandbox. During the peak season qualified educators work with the children to allow their parents to experience complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Velence Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velence Resort And Spa
Velence Hotel Velence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing