We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach day out”
Review of Beachclub Royal

Beachclub Royal
Reserve with
Beachclub Royal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We had as usual a lovely time, took a while to get served our first drinks but after that it went ok. Hubby had nice carpaccio, I ordered the calamari, was ok. But you would expect it to be fresh and not bought from the wholesaler. As I can buy it from the same place . But it's a beach tent so except it. Will come back, but order something else.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Best and biggest salmon steak in a long time. Friendly service. Wonderful mushroom soup.
Worth a visit. We sat outside.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank tammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were here last week when it was relatively quiet. Sat outside in the terrace but it took 3 servers going back and forth before one finally took our drink orders. We found this to be very inefficient. Went inside to order dinner and it took an hour for our meal to arrive. Calamari was good, bread basket was nice, beach burger was ok, the mussel dish was disappointing. The mussels themselves was nice but the broth where it was cooked in was so sour, that you can't dip your bread in it nor eat the mussels that was swimming in it. Complained to the server but just got a "I'll pass it to the chef" response. No further reaction and no apologies received.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charisse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We visited here on a cold bank holiday Monday, we sat outside and had a few drinks.
Popular place with a mixture of families, service was good and the food looked good, just wish the weather had been better as it must be great when the sun is out.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachclub Royal also viewed

Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
 
Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
 
Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
Hoek van Holland, South Holland Province
 

Been to Beachclub Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing