We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Khufu8
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Not Good Value”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had forgotten we had rented this cottage 5 years ago, for $300 less for the week, because it truly is forgettable. While technically in the village, it lies at the extreme eastern end of 6th St ("in the boonies" as a local called it), making beach access possible only by car. That's fine. The owners, however, have put no money into the place since our last visit, and we found the same worn rugs and carpets, plastic covers on the bedding and worn coverings on the lifeless living room furniture that we encountered 5 years ago. We also smelled a strong odour like feline urine when we arrived last week. The layout of the place is awkward, requiring a large detour around a now defunct fire place and closet area to walk from the large bedroom at one end to the bathrooms and bedrooms at the other. The out-sized refrigerator makes the already small kitchen difficult to navigate as well and, coupled with the inadequate kitchen counter space, it makes it impossible to make more than the simplest of meals. You won't want to, though, as there is no dishwasher. The barbecue worked fine, and we did notice the fire pit was stocked with wood, though we didn't use it. We brought DVDs and were glad, because otherwise there is no cable on the TV and no stereo. There is good wifi. This cottage is merely a place to flop for the night and leave in the morning. You can do better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richmond hill
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
We are sorry that you were not comfortable throughout your stay. To ensure in the future that you reserve a cottage with the amenities that you wish,read over the Vital Statistics section of the web page. In this case, a dryer was not advertised nor was air conditioning. Also, the House Rules tab will provide you with a detailed inventory for the cottage as well. Hopefully this information will help you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burlington
Reviewed 2 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitchener
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing