We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry C
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although we had a rainy week we love the cottage and it's relaxing deck on the river. This was our second visit and although we had more people staying with us last time we still loved the place enough to go back and had a good time with just the two of us and the dog with a couple of visits from the brother-in-law. Hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An accessible haven”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I greatly enjoyed this cottage, which was private, comfortable, and full of all the leisure amenities one could need/want. The cottage is 5 mins from Sauble Beach and Sauble Falls and is tucked away between these two busy and lovely destinations; you can kayak from the cottage to the falls in less than 20 mins. There were plenty of kayaks, a canoe, life-jackets of all sizes, kids' fishing nets, bikes, helmets, pool table, board games at the cottage; in short, there was never a limit of things to do and entertain. The cottage was clean except for the boat house that did not seem to have been lived in for a very long time; it was full of spiders big and small. However, it was picturesque, which is why I gave it as thorough of a cleaning as I could so that I could enjoy it for a week. It was also nice of the owner to contact me to check in with me on day 2 albeit he didn't get a company to come in to fix the dryer that was out-of-service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy, resources
Liked least: How the boat house needed thorough cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Loved the setting on the Sauble River”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved this location!! The Sauble River was a beautiful setting enjoyed as we sat on the deck/dock. Great house and boat house for a reunion of friends. Happy to use the grill for one of our meals.
Star gazing while in the hot tub was beyond our expectations.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A comfortable house in a great locations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitkat562
Fergus, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a wonderful week there.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a great stay with the river, the kids had lots of fun fishing from the dock.
The house was great, very welcoming. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing