We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
676
286
68
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
286
68
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lugano kurhaus cademario outdoor pool lake view great view the bus beautiful hotel mini bar worth the money only drawback minute drive professional staff relaxing break couple of days glass of wine common areas nice location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I visited Kurhaus Cademario with my husband and children (aged 8 and 10) and we really enjoyed it there. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the spa and hotel are gorgeous. The spa offers beauty and relaxation treatments, a sauna, an indoor saltwater pool, and indoor/outdoor pool and an outdoor pool with a kiosk and our children had access to all pools during our stay. Our room was immaculate and squeaky clean. Beds were comfortable and the heating was set to a very comfortable level.
I honestly cannot find fault with anything there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307aidenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHC_Trip, General Manager at Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Aiden R,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gilles Toffoletto
General Manager
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & DOT.spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing view over the Lago Maggiore.
I have been coming here since 15 years but I think that was the last time I brought somebody to that Hotel.
The food in the hotel is overpriced and not very good. If you go there, rather pick a nice grotto around the hotel for your dinners. It is worth it.

The atmosphere in the hotel changed a lot since earlier days. Staff is very cold and not very friendly.
The worst I have been treated was in the spa though. The spa manager is one of the rudest people I have ever met. And should NOT be working in the service Industrie, that is for sure.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel reached through an amazing picturesque drive up winding hills. A great welcome by the team here and a stunning room. Beautiful spa. Lovely restaurant and amazing food. As with anything in Switzerland it was expensive but a lovely relaxing break with awesome views over lake Lugano from the restaurant.

Definitely recommend for a relaxing break.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TimW1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHC_Trip, General Manager at Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear TimW1977


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gilles Toffoletto
General Manager
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & DOT.spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Kurhaus Resort was a good experience for me and my family. The view of Lugano lake from a high level is astonishing and inspiring. The rooms are clean and overall the whole place is well clean and maintained. The services are excellent including the restaurant. The SPA is excellent for excercises and swimming, Sauna and Steam Room, plus other SPA normal activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHC_Trip, General Manager at Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Ahmed A

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gilles Toffoletto
General Manager
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & DOT.spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very good hotel, nice and tidy rooms, corridors a bit boring though. Fine SPA facilities, small gym. Pity there is no bar on the terrace. Just one negative memory from the stay was a rude and arrogant barman serving drinks at the main bar of the hotel.

Room Tip: Always go for a rooms with the lake view, otherwise there is no point
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHC_Trip, General Manager at Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Vladimir S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Gilles Toffoletto
General Manager
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & DOT.spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews