We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million dollar views and gem on the lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Morcote, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vivalamor...
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Million dollar views and gem on the lake”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Can’t say enough about the views. We love the music and book selection. Owner has wonderful taste. Very communicative host via email. Close to town with good eating options. Quiet but easily accessible. Very comfortable stay and would have love to stay longer! Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raslebol7...
Nangy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect ! Parfait !”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated in Vico Morcote, 10 minutes walk form Morcote where you can find everything : food, restaurants, tourist office, boat and bus to Lugano. The flat is extremely well furnished, in a very quiet area and the view is breathtaking ! If you can start your day with a breakfast on the balcony, you'll be the happiest man/woman on the planet.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you very much. I hope to see you back in Morcote soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeTravele...
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Great Condo in a Dream Place”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One will not find a more beautiful view of Lake Lugano. Located in the quaint village of Morcote this hillside condo is a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Grant, the owner, was so helpful before our arrival and during our stay.
We had only a couple of concerns regarding housekeeping and lack of closet & drawer space but those were minor. The TV has hundreds of channels but only a handful in English. There were many great DVD's but the player was broken.
Would we stay there gain? Absolutely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
sydney australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular view in a superbly comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. It has wonderful uninterrupted views of the lake , is well appointed, comfortably furnished and has lots of great music and reading which guests can use( should they have any time which is doubtful as there us so much to explore).

Grant is a most generous and welcoming host and takes extra care to make sure everything is fine. Although we did not actually meet, his emails both before and during our stay made us feel we were staying with a friend.

We would love to return to this apartment, both because of its comfort and because our stay was too short to do all that the area offers the tourist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding view of the lake
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing