We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
7
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent one night on our way back from Italy.
We wouldn't make it in time for dinner. Upon notifying the owner, we could have a very nice dinner later in the evening.

We hadn't enough time to visit the area, but we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a hostel with shared facilities,but very clean,tidy and comfortable; what you should expect from a hostel. Breakfast good and manager helpful.Bed was comfortable and hand basin in room.
Only thing lacking was a mirror at basin--- a small criticism.There was a large one in shared facilities.
This hostel is in a remote but beautiful ski and hiking location which would be much used in the snow season.The cobblestones up the hill from the train station which wasn't manned was a trial,but we had come unannounced.

Room Tip: No fitness centre or pool.Book in the ski season.We had no problem not booking in August.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spent one night here and found it totally adequate for our needs (family of 3). Juergen cooked a great dinner and the breakfast was totally adequate. Like all hostels, it's no-frills; for example you have to pay extra to use a towel or to drink coffee or tea after dinner. But in terms of value for money, it's not bad at all. If you want a private (non-dorm) room, book well in advance. Even a month ahead, all of the private rooms were booked, but we were the only ones in our dorm which worked out fine.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank cmckayboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent two nights here, and we were very happy with the accommodation and the service. Juergen drove us to the station to collect our luggage. It was very quiet, the rooms were comfortable, there was a good, solid continental breakfast. We had an excellent fondue as Abendessen on the second night. This was an excellent recovery day on our long trek from Basel to Chiasso via Route 7 San Gottardo. Thanks for a great time Juergen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews