We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet yet convenient location with outstanding...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corrievie...
Spean Bridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet yet convenient location with outstanding levels of equipment”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed on our arrival with a generously filled basket of local an homemade produce including Jenny's amazing Flapjack! The cottage is well finished and cosy and extremely well equipped with an impressive attention to detail. We have two Springer Spaniels and a huge bonus was to have a wonderful park virtually on the doorstep. We also had a lady with us who has mobility problems and to have such a generously proportioned wet room was most welcome as we're the flat walks around the park and village. The award winning Saffron Indian Restaurant could not be more convenient ( at the end of the lane to the rear of the cottage) and the Innerleithen locals are very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be heading back to Cosaig the next time we have the opportunity to "escape" for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
We are really grateful that you have taken the time to write such a lovely review! We would be delighted if you chose to stay at Cosaig again, and are glad you enjoyed the cottage and the local area. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy404
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent,comfortable,just like home, quiet but near shops and amenities.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday at Cosaig. The property is really comfortable, well equipped and just like home. The welcome pack and the meal cooked for our arrival were very much appreciated, as well as having our shopping order put away for us. Jennifer was extremely helpful and advised us on lots of activities in the area and where to park in Edinburgh. I would definitely recommend Cosiag to anyone looking for a family holiday in the country yet near to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furnishings in the property and the helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly had a busy holiday taking full advantage of the location to explore all the sites! I very much hope that we will get to see you again. Many Thanks, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's great to think that the cottage is appreciated by our guests, and that our efforts to make it feel homely are worthwhile. We hope that we will see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catriona...
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"10 out of 10"”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cosaig with our young family during Innerleithen's "Games Week" Celebrations. The central location of the cottage is fantastic and the outlook onto the park was great for our kids and dog.

The cottage itself went far beyond our expectations. Every little detail (and more) had been thought about and it was well laid out, very clean and very comfortable.
A wonderful welcome basket had been laid on for us including locally made bread, apple juice and delicious flapjacks.

With a co-op a five minute walk away and a choice of take aways in the town, meals were not a problem and the kitchen was more than equiped for all our needs.
The kids loved the toys, books and games (including a Wii) that were provided for them and were not happy when it was time to leave, that in itself speaks volumes!

The owners of this property went out their way to make us feel welcome and I can't recommend it enough for a holiday or weekend getaway. We will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and attention to detail.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
We're highly delighted with such a lovely review. Thank you so much, and I do hope that we can welcome you all again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, comfortable beds, location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review.It's great to get such positive feedback. We very much hope that you will come and stay again.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing