We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pam, please come and live with me!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cononley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pam, please come and live with me!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've just been extremely lucky and spent 3 weeks at Cononly Hall whilst training for a new job. Pam and Andy could not have been more welcoming and kind. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic with homemade toast and jam, and far more choice than you often get in larger hotels. The rooms were spotlessly clean with really nice little touches in the room. The bed practically begged me to get in to it every night the pillows were so squishy and inviting! Hopefully I'll get to pop back down and have another week! Thank you Pam, Andy, Catherine and Adam x

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted8309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
69
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have just returned from a midweek short break. This place certainly deserves its 5* rating. Pam and Andy were very friendly and welcoming giving us some really good tips about the area and local travel services. Train service is excellent and the station only a 5 minute walk.
Little touches in the room made all the difference. I really appreciated the very good quality toiletries and sweets!
The breakfast was also very fresh and nicely presented and cooked.
We can certainly recommended this place and will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudreyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

my partner and I have just spent the weekend here, one of the best b&b's we have ever stayed in, Pam and Andy were lovely people, and made us very welcome, nothing was too much trouble! My partner likes things clean and this b&b ticked every box!! We would recommend the local pub for food and a drink, we booked a table there on the first night, lovely big portions and a nice atmosphere. We caught the train the following day into Skipton, the station is a five minute walk from the b&b, the trains are every 15 mins or so, we booked a table in Skipton at a restaurant recommended to us by Pam, once again excellent food, and big portions. We would recommend this b&b to anyone, we can't wait to go back again!! Thank you Pam and Andy and your two children.

Room Tip: book the four poster bedroom, great views of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjw1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Six of us stayed at Cononly Hall over a weekend for a family Christening nearby. We occupied three rooms, one with a four poster! All rooms were great, beautifully appointed, with really nice ensuite bathrooms, with white fluffy towels and bathrobes and quality toiletries provided - even body scrub!! Great English breakfast, from the full English to Kippers. The hosts / owners were friendly and helpful. On arrival we had tea and cake outside in the stunning garden. We will certainly stay again when we visit the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deptforddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

What a fantastic place to stay, Huge spotlessly clean room, comfy four poster bed, wonderful breakfast and Pam&Andy were the perfect host.
Lovely village and excellent pub!!! Can't wait to come back
Alan & Helen Holmfirth

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cononley
2.8 km away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
4.6 km away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
1.0 km away
Browside Farmhouse
Browside Farmhouse
#4 of 4 in Cononley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.5 km away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: Main Street, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Hotel Class:5 star — Cononley Hall Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured a warm welcome from Pam & Andy Gregory at Cononley Hall. We are proud to have achieved a 5 Star rating from Visit Britain. All of our rooms are individually decorated and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast includes eggs from our own hens and local sausages & bacon. Our gardens are beautifully landscaped and maintained and are perfect for sitting out on a lovely sunny afternoon. Cononley has it's own station with an excellent train service to Leeds/Bradford and Skipton, which connects to the picturesque Settle-Carlisle railway. Skipton "Gateway to the Dales" is only a few minutes drive or train journey away. Cononley Hall B & B enjoys a lovely quiet village setting, yet is so close to the Yorkshire Dales & Bronte Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing