We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of house
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden
Lounge
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Wardrobes in master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden
Garden
Wood burner
Antler landing
Local area - View of the river Wye from Symonds Yat
Local area - Tintern Abbey
Local area - bluebells in the Forest of Dean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staunton, Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonmal...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This cottage is spacious, comfortable, beautifully furnished and such attention has been paid to detail. Fresh flowers, milk, wine and biscuits on arrival. It has everything you can think of and more for a holiday home. The area is beautiful. Lots to do and resources a very short drive away. Pub/restaurant in walking distance. Do book!
We will be back. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P
1 review
“Great stay in the Forest of Dean”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful stay at The Coach House in early December with my partner.
It had everything we needed including a couple of framed ordnance survey maps which was great for choosing walks etc.
Theres a great day walk to the River Wye. We explored caves, saw a few rare birds and dear. The log burner was a real bonus after a long chilly day out.
Beds and sofas are very comfortable.
Value for money, this is certainly one of the best we've seen.
We would certainly stay again if we find ourselves back in the Forest of Dean.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey041
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have had a lovely stay here. Beautiful and very comfortable cottage in a great location. Delicious biscuits and wine much appreciated. We loved it. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for a quiet stay in the beautiful Forest of Dean”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was ideally located for our family as our son was marrying a local girl from Staunton.

We needed a property close by so we could help with the wedding preparations and the cottage was just yards away from the brides parents house. The forest surrounded us and we felt at one with nature again.

There were some items provided for us like tea/coffee milk, wine as well as some biscuits for our arrival. So thoughtful and well appreciated. Everything was how we would have wanted it and we may well use it again in the very near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J R
2 reviews
“An outstanding let”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This return visit confirmed our previous rating - this is an outstanding let. Very well equipped and managed. Excellent situation from which to explore the Forest of Dean and the Wye valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing