We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food in Perth”
Review of Bravo's

Bravo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Modern Italian Restaurant. Pizza, Pasta, Coffee, Hearty breakfasts, casual Mediterranean meals and cocktails in a stylish, modern space.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a wonderful find! Genuine Italian food that tasted superb. We could have been in Rome but here we were visiting in Perth. I had Linguine Marinara and it had that right mix of seafood as well as a tomato and olive oil sauce that wasn't too tomatoey or too oily. Ah they got the sauce right. And the seasoning with just right mount of garlic and basil was perfect. Another had the Nero...ah.. superb tasting again. And the deserts were just as good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Philippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Bravo as it was local and we felt like a big mean pasta which is exactally what we got. Big serves made with a lot of love. They arrived so fast that I worried they'd been microwaved but alas they were not. They had great flavour , we had the carbonara, meatballs and bolognese which were all very, very good. The garlic pizza was yum but the rosemary and salt pizza needed a tiny touch more of both.
Rhe stand out for me however was the chocolate Belgium pudding which was more like a mousse cake. So delicious but rich as hell so it's a great one for a date. The service was was nearly impeccable with a real care for patrons and you could tell the locals are regulars and treated like the part of the family. Thanks for a great night, we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank assiminas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Quickly seated, extensive food and wine menus presented swiftly. There's a big group having a good time, the quietly spoken waitress struggles to make herself heard. The next waitress gets it all, asks whether I'd like sparkling or still water. She returns with a branded bottle of water. I only wanted a bottle of tap water, isn't that what you meant? I see what you did there, never mind. The food was above average, the Napoli pizza didn't have a tomato base, but very tasty nonetheless. Friendly staff, fair prices, make sure you ask for tap water if that's what you want.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Bravos new management bring that touch of personal investment that makes you feel special dining there. Always a friendly smile and chat, matched with an awesome menu and food to match. The pastas are excellent and the mixed entree platter is great value. The pork is fantastic and highly recommend if you find making a choice too hard. BYO and licensed. Also in the Perth Entertainment book. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CoachK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch and the chef was very accommodating to our individual needs, highly recommend this restaurant for celiacs as they offer both gluten free pizza and pasta options. Will go back for sure!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bravo's also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
 
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
Victoria Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bravo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing