We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 80
Booking.comUSD 80
eDreamsUSD 80
FindHotelUSD 77
TravelocityUSD 80
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
61
144
73
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
144
73
39
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

After 8 years of using this hotel as our family pit stop travelling from the UK to S France, this year will definitely be our LAST.
Service at all levels in Reception / Bar and Restaurant was rude, miserable, unwelcoming (felt as though you were putting them out at every stage)
Food very disappointing, not what we have come to expect from any restaurant in France (even down to their attempt of coffee in the morning which was un drinkable)
The night we stayed, the Hotel managed to upset at least 4 other families who simply wanted a meal in the Restaurant. The Hotel had reserved 90% of the Restaurant for a coach party (not for the 1st time) with no consideration for any other families. Garden tables which were soaked with rain had to be bought into the restaurant for additional seating and the staff made everyone feel very unwelcome.
This hotel should be catering and caring for families travelling through, who simply need food and a comfortable stay for the night. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, the staff made it clear we were ‘putting them out’.
The ONLY saving grace was a reasonably comfortable room. This however is not enough for us to consider ever staying here again and after recent years of being made to feel more and more unwelcome, this will be our last visit.
Very poor show IBIS.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KateRoss1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahma_la, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Sir or Madam,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us you experience at Ibis Montélimar Nord and thank you for you loyaulty.

We are very sorry to read about your experience with us and find out we did not answer to all of your needs. Your feedback is very important to us and gives us the opportunity to become better.
Please rest assured that your comment has been shared within our team and we are taking all the measures necessary to improve the points mentionned.

We hope that it did not affect your entire stay and that you will have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future, in order to offer you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Rahma - Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The reception was decent as was the (family) room. No lift so we had to heave heavy suitcases up the stairs. Dinner was very nice and there are two cats which we fed - they are always there apparently! Pool is smaller than the pictures but still pleasant, and the outdoor area is small but satisfactory.

Overall: satisfactory one night stay with average service and facilities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Tara G,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Ibis Montélimar Nord for your family stay in Montélimar.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our facilities.

We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes.

Best regards,
Rahma - Hosting department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I stopped there without having booked and was very fortunate there was a vacant room after a day long drive. The receptionist was very efficient and checked if the parking lot was really secure and had me park within eyesight from the reception and the cameras. As far as the room, diner and breakfast everything was OK. A good rest for the next part of my journey.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
What a pleasure to read your beautiful reviews concerning the Ibis Montélimar Nord.

We hope you appreciated your superior room with a possibility to park your car just in front of your room. We really hope that you will come back soon.

Feel always welcome.

King regards,
Rahma - Hosting department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The pool was a lot smaller than it seemed and also the outdoor area was not at all well kept. The staff weren’t exactly friendly and also our room (017) was a long walk with heavy suitcases without a lift offered. However, the dinner was alright and there was a nice view of the stars at night. Also there were two cats which stayed around the dinner area who were definitely the highlight of our stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NinaGulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest,

We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are very sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations for our family rooms.

We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes.

Best regards,
Rahma - Hosting department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The Ibis was great. The reception was bright and staff friendly, the rooms large enough and well laid out. All we saw was clean and tidy. Although close to the motorway we did not hear the traffic. We did not manage to use the pool on this occasion, but after a long day in the car it looked really inviting. The covered walk way from the hotel block to the restaurant was a good idea. The restaurant had a good menu and breakfast was very, very impressive and there was a variety of dishes and plenty to eat and drink..Only a 5 minute drive from the Autoroute this is an excellent hotel to use as a stop over or one to explore the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank janepim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahma L, Responsable réception at Ibis Montelimar Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in our hotel.

We were really pleased to read your review and know that you enjoyed your stay and you had a memorable memories.
Our team were really proud to read that the level of service you’ve experienced was great.
This is a great motivation for all of us to work harder and to satisfy our guests.

You are always very welcome.

Sincerely,
Rahma - hosting department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews