We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning View from Huge Balcony”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monsenor P-1

Morning view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning view from balcony
Lounge Breakfast on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Morning view from balcony
Lounge
Breakfast on the balcony
Balcony Porthole
Entrance
Wal-kway from the pool to apartment
Car rental also available from 140 Euros per week
Kitchen Bosch appliances
L shaped Couch Lounge
Bedroom ceiling  fan and  Wardrobes
Ikea King sized memory bed
Wake up view
Top pool set into the mountain
On-site tennis court
View from Bed
T5' smart TV BBC ITV FILM4
Top qual kitchen appliance  to make great food and enjoy the VIEW
Lounge
Chart P.1 on top near lift and pool ECT 2 steps  down .Very private and quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gokhanr20...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning View from Huge Balcony”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an amazing 2 weeks in April. Lovely clean apartment top quality furnishing. Huge Terrace to enjoy the Sunrise. Next to lift so no steps (3) near pool.
Large fridge which was handy and supermarket delivers if you buy over 25e.
Best King size bed ever. 50" Smart TV BBC ITV + MOVIES. WIFI was private fiber channel so super fast.
Booked again for November. Owner super responsive. We saw a bad report on here and photos which were not this apartment.
Heading... SUPER APARTMENT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
P.1 apt thank you for your comments we appreciate very much . Yes yu are right the bad review and photos were not this apartment we are asking T A to remove it.
We always try to stay on top and make our guests holiday perfect.
Any special requests can be looked at .
We look forward to seeing you both back in November .
Paul
Palromasl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren A
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100%satisfaction”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

superb apartment very clean and tidy ,most comfortable king size bed ever very well fitted out want for nothing ,huge smart tv ,and if you self cater every thing needed is here ,super balcony and a view to die for,only 5 steps so ideal if you cant walk far ,paul the owner was amazing always easy to contact if needed and trouble free booking ,highly recomended if you want a nice peaceful holiday has added advantage of being top appt so nobody clomping about over you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review
See you again in June. Let's us know if you need anything.
Take care
Paul
Palromasl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you
Best regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen T
1 review
“Not as Expected”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having booked P1 we were very upset to be taken to X8 which was nearly the opposite end of the block. Had received e-mails from the owner saying how close to pool etc. we were and we were not plus had to climb 2 sets of steps (not so good when you have mobility issues) Tried to e-mail the owner for explanation but received no answer.The apartment itself was well equipped and furnished to a good standard. The complex had a lot to offer with bars, restaurant and 2 pools on site. The view from the terrace was stunning. The downside for us was the very steep hill you had to negotiate to get up and down to amenities. Quite exhausting carrying shopping. Nearby Playa de Mogan was stunning and very pretty. Many places were easily reached by bus which were cheap. We felt that there was a lack of information - no book giving contact info etc. The only info was the wi fi password and a book on how to use the washing machine. Usually you find info on places to visit, medical info etc. If anything had gone wrong we would not have known who to contact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Actually yu were told the apt was x.8 which was an upgrade as it was totally refurbished with 10k German kitchen. "2set of steps" there is a ramp then 2x3 steps!. There is a reception a phone with a card showing medical doctor number in All apartments. You have reception number and owner direct number even WhatsApp yu exchange
Reception full of information we do not have reps pushing sales Supermarket delivers..no need to carry and shop next to reception .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relax with the amazing sea views from P1”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from a week in P1.

What I liked most were

1. The stunning sea view, bathed in warm Canarian Sun. Enjoyed breakfast out doors in the glorious weather. Then at cocktail time enjoyed relaxing on the double terrace, where you can see three beaches.

2. Beautiful, clean apartment. Nice bathroom with a powerful shower

3. Facilities. Just metres from the pool and a short walk to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Appreciate your comments. Please return asap . 30c today.
Best wishes to your lovely wife .
Take care
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing