We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nathe
Perth, Australia

Wonderful, cosy Marananga Cottages

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2021
We had a 3 night stay in Molly's Suite at Marananga Cottages and it was too short. The accommodation is a cluster of three individual spaces next to the superb Greenock Creek Wines within the beautiful Barossa.

Molly's Suite was clean, quiet and very comfortable. There's a separate and fairly spacious kitchen which was handy during our stay. The bathroom was clean and though looked fairly traditional, had all the mod cons you would expect at a premium property. The bedroom was quiet, bed comfortable and a corner window allowed sunlight to bathe part of the bedroom for most of the day.

Though I suppose what made the stay memorable were the people, and Deb and Kieran from Greenock Creek made our stay all the more enjoyable. Would recommend.
Date of stay: October 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$1,150
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,153
  • Priceline
    AU$1,150
0.8 km from Marananga Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Vio.com
    AU$350
  • Official Site
    AU$350
1.5 km from Marananga Cottages
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
4.5 km from Marananga Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$219
4.6 km from Marananga Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • StayForLong
4.9 km from Marananga Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
4.9 km from Marananga Cottages
Barossa Valley Apartments
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
5.0 km from Marananga Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
5.1 km from Marananga Cottages
Barossa Weintal Exterior
Booking.com
AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$255
4.7 km from Marananga Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
4.5 km from Marananga Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marananga
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

We stayed one night in Kate's cottage - perfect for a weekend getaway, stone feature wall, huge bathroom, very cute, outdoors overlooks vineyards across the road. A big "studio" room with couch and TV. Included SA treats, wine and cheese - couldn't ask for more. Thank you again

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank trina008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimBarossaAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Marananga Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thankyou so much for your great reviewe of your stay at Marananga Cottages. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and couldn’t have asked for more. Absolutely spotless , lovely touches such as Haighs chocolate frogs , cheese platter, wine and a great breakfast. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank JudithV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimBarossaAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Marananga Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again at Marananga Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I think this is the best accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. It delivered more than we expected. Great location, lovely clean cottage with plentiful supplies of coffee, fresh fruit, nibbles & wine. Thanks so much for a fabulous weekend. We’ll be back for sure & would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimBarossaAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Marananga Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Marananga Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We spent 3 nights at Molly's Cottage earlier this month. The cottage is lovely and comfortable, beautifully renovated and decorated. The bed was comfortable and the whole place is spotlessly clean. It's spacious, but still cosy. The provisions left for us were plentiful and delicious, from fresh fruit salad, to a fruit bowl, cheese platter, wine plus lots of breakfast things. The location is quiet but handy for exploring the local area. We ate at Fino, The Louise and Maggie Beer's, which were all excellent and close by. We spent a lovely Saturday morning at the Farmer's Market at Angaston, which was well worth the visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank RosemaryLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimBarossaAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Marananga Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

It was great to share our magic slice of the Barossa with you - see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were visiting our home state of SA from London and had finally booked in for a long-awaited dinner at Hentley Farm. As they do not offer accommodation we had been scouting about for options and didn't really know what to expect from these cottages - there wasn't anything screaming 'book me book me' but they were willing to take a one night booking on a Saturday thank goodness. (And in the end it was lucky we booked about 6 months in advance as when we got to the Barossa it turned up that it was the Gourmet Weekend!). Anyway, we would highly recommend Oscar's Cottage to anyone wanting a well-located cottage to visit Hentley Farm or the Barossa generally. The breakfast provisions were very impressive - we really feasted, including on a ham & cheese croissant, which was a feat after so much food the night before!! The little cheese platter was a lovely welcome on arrival too. The cottage is homely and has all you can need is and is interestingly decorated. There is really only one point we would make - we were there in early September when it was cool but hardly freezing, but it felt like Antarctica in the bathroom. We had the bar heater running in there constantly from arrival til departure (as we did the heating in the main room) and sadly it was still like an icebox. Pity no underfloor heating or more mats around on the tiles - brrrrrrrrrr. I worry what it must feel like to step out of the bath in the mid-winter. That issue aside, a really lovely stay thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KimBarossaAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Marananga Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thankyou for your great review - we have noted your comment about the bathroom floor and have added additional floor mats. We hope you get to return to the Barossa and Marananga Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews