We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Red White & Brew - Wine, Gin & Beer Tour with Tastings from Adelaide
67

Book in advance
from
AU$179.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Seppeltsfield Road Distillers
from AU$179.00
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gin gin tasting experience staff were friendly gins botanicals bec barossa shiraz region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Was not sure what to expect but very pleasantly surprised by this find. Had a great gin-tasting helped by the very knowledgeable Rebecca who made the experience very worthwhile. Some great gins to taste and so very much worth the stop in. Would have been *very* easy to stay on but for the requirement to drive :(

We were also directed to some other nice places around the valley to stop and visit and every one of those hit the right notes. Excellent job.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank Bruiser101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Great staff and atmosphere but more importantly great gin! Group of us descended there on our last stop of the day and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hard to pick a favourite but the Shiraz Gin is the best I’ve tried and loved the Native Ground. The cocktails were also very good. Definitely a must to visit when in the Barossa. Also very accommodating and lovely to deal with when booking prior.

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank veronica1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

What a great experience! We were greeted by friendly Bec who explained our tasting options and showed us to our table. Damien brought our tasting of four gins and explained in detail how to taste them and why. I never knew adding the ice cube to the straight gin bought out so much more of the botanicals! The gins were delicious and the whole experience was top shelf. Well done and thank you Damien for a great experience.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank RMGBoyneIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

Booked a table for myself my partner and 4 friends for some cocktails on Australia Day
The waiter brought us the wrong drinks twice and our table was in the sun with the temperature around 33 degrees
As we were getting sunburned we moved the table to try and get some shade from the umbrella provided only to be told very rudely this wasn’t allowed because we were blocking a walkway even though the outside area of the venue was empty, maybe they could have offered us a table in the shade
We were buying drinks and spending money there not like we were just sitting talking
Wouldn’t bother going back I’ll spend my money elsewhere

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank rattlie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Was pretty disappointed with our experience here. We booked our experience a few weeks in advance and found it very easy and the staff were so lovely over the phone. We were very excited to attend this place - can’t fault that part of the experience.

However, as soon as we stepped inside the building on the day we felt very unwelcome. The place looked busy and it was the end of the day… I understand staff can be tired, however, there was absolutely no engagement (apart from when the gin tasting was delivered) and we just felt as though we were unwanted. We were very interested in the gins and the history and left gaining no knowledge apart from tasting notes. I must say the man who delivered our flight seemed very knowledgeable about the gins, however due to lack of time just felt rushed and not as engaging as you would expect.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Shell598965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews