We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Lincolnshire!”
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire
Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Halfway - Dining Kitchen looking onto the South Facing Garden
Halfway - Bedroom with King Size Bed & En Suite Bathroom
Halfway - Twin Room
Halfway - Twin Room with En Suite Shower Room
Twin Room En Suite Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nettleham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
office035
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Lincolnshire!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having been at Old Vicarage Cottages before we knew that we would be guaranteed an excellent place to stay. Corner Cottage is immaculately presented with everything that would be required for our visit. Cleanliness and facilities reflect all the efforts made to make our stay very relaxing, much appreciated after a long drive south. All of the rooms are extremely comfortable and the location is ideal for visiting family (as we were) and exploring Lincoln and the surrounding county. The garage was ideal for the car and there was no difficulty fitting our car in (VolvoV60) - we could even fully open the doors both sides when in the garage. We would fully recommend this (and Halfway House) for a perfect break, and definitely intend to return in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you for such a glowing review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrnMrsW
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Halfway Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Halfway Cottage for 3 nights with our 5 year old son. The cottage was easy to find with off road parking for at least 2 cars. The cottage was by far one of the best we have stayed in, extemely clean and very well equipped. It has a large lounge/diner, very clean, modern and well equipped kitchen and 2 ensuite bedrooms with great power showers. The welcome biscuits made by Susan were a lovely touch (and didn't last long :0)) and went well with the complimentary tea/coffee. Excellent local information also available and house instructions/appliance literature.

With regards road noise, there was some but it didn't stop any of us from getting a good nights sleep and wasn't an issue for us.

We had a lovely stay and couldn't fault it in anyway. Our 5 year old loved his stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. We chose this location to take our son to Sundown Adventure Park (only 20 mins away) and also go to The Deep in Hull (50 mins away). Nettleham is a beautiful village, it had a Co Op for shopping, 3 pubs, chipshop and pizzeria all within a 5 minute stroll and is quite the hidden gem with everyone we spoke to being very friendly. Halfway cottage is definetly a home from home and was a relaxing break for us all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive review - so pleased that the cottage exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in Nettleham. Lincolnshire is a forgotten county - I hope that you will come and stay again, November/ December is a good time when the seals are at Donna Nook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
658tfs
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage but Noisy location”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage would have got a higher star rating but for the fact that the location of the cottage on the edge of the village of Nettleham is surprisingly noisy with traffic day and night. The cottage is on the corner of a crossroads and two busy roads go right past the cottage - one along the front and one up the side and there is also a road coming out of a housing estate opposite the cottage. The roads are busy up until very late at night and from very early in the morning and with lorries and buses as well as cars. We had wanted good nights's sleep but this was not helped at all by the traffic. There is a garden which we had specifically wanted when we were looking for somewhere to stay but the garden is in front of the cottage and again surrounded by roads so unfortunately is not very relaxing. The cottage itself was as we had hoped and was clean. The centre of the village of Nettleham is very pretty with a stream running through it and we had some nice evening strolls and it was lovely also to hear the bell ringers practicing in the parish church. We live in a village ourselves and had not expected or even thought of traffic being such an issue but of course everyone may not find this a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments - I am pleased that the cottage itself met your expectations, but am sorry that you were disturbed by the traffic as the cottage, although close to the road, does have full double glazing.
As you stayed during the heatwave that we have all been experiencing I can only assume that you had the windows open and that given the fine weather and the fact that we live in a rural area, the local farmers were working late at night to get in the harvest. I can only apologise for this - perhaps if you visit the area again you would consider staying at Halfway which has a private south facing garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalba01
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

As soon as we put our feet in this cottage we fell in love with it.
It is situated in Nettelham a little charming country but really close to Lincoln that was our target because our daughter is studying there.
First of all we found an ambiance very clean. Then Corner cottage had every thing, every thing we needed during our stay but the much we love of it is the feeling to live in an old beautiful English cottage which is so different from our houses in Italy.
Thank you very much to Susan for her kindness.
If our daughter continues her studies in Lincoln Corner Cottage will be certainly our home again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne r
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the excellent directions provided to actually getting into the cottage it was ideal.

The cottage has two bedrooms, both of which are ensuite. It had all the amenities you could wish for and was immaculate.

Would definitely consider renting this cottage again in the future - as we found it was an ideal base for site-seeing. The village pubs were excellent too!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing