We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
2
13
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falls area japanese style tannoy flavor announced rules presentation nachi bath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This was the penultimate stay for us on the Kumado Kodo and unfortunately a bizarre ending. We faced confusion over room bookings and bossy owners who had no sense of hospitality. The only redeeming feature was the food which was quite good. I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 582suej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The evening meal was incredible with many tasty courses. If that's what you're looking for this might be worth it. The room was tiny but worst of all check in is at 3:00 (have to pay to change this) and checkout is 9:30 (unheard of in my travels). Expect to be rushed in and rushed out. (Did I mention we were the only people in the place)

While Nachisan is an important and incredible stop along the Kumano, consider staying in Kii-Katsuura and coming up for the day. It's easy to get here and you can probably find better digs.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmcgavock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Not many other choices at Nachi Taisha and falls area anyway. The place is frayed and service is OK. The food was quite excellent as was the Japanese baths - very hot and satisfying. They will help with train and bus schedules.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoriko12330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for Nachi and Kumano Kodo visit. It’s clean and nice budget hotel with quite traditional Japanese guest house style with which you expect to have a thin wall, a thick pillow, a weak climate system, an Asian style bathroom, small public bath, and good food. I’m used to it, though limited time to take a bath was a little tricky to me (no morning bath).
Location is very good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shiori20march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a tired hotel. Hole in the ground toilets, our room was a glorified broom cupboard with an odd smell (insect deterrents) our room looked over a car park, the western component of our breakfast was inedible...

Dinner was only offered at 6pm but at 5.40pm the tannoy announced it was ready. Had we waited until 6pm the frozen tempura would have been stone cold instead of merely being luke warm.

A very noisy tour group was the reason for our dinner being brought forward. The same group woke us up at 5am.

The hotel had two redeeming features. Very fast internet at 40mb and its location. It is effectively within the temple complex which meant we went on a one and a half hour walk from 6 AM to see the waterfall by ourselves and also to stroll around temple grounds.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews