We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Charmant(Nachikatsura-cho)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Sunrise Katsuura(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 107
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
USD 228
USD 204
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Hotel Urashima(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 263
USD 175
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Hotel Nakanoshima(Nachikatsura-cho)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Katsuura Gyoen(Nachikatsura-cho)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Manseiro(Nachikatsura-cho)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Hotel Nagisaya(Nachikatsura-cho)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Yukai Resort Koshinoyu(Nachikatsura-cho)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Katsuura Kanko Hotel(Nachikatsura-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
11
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
11
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalls areatannoyannouncednachibath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This was the penultimate stay for us on the Kumado Kodo and unfortunately a bizarre ending. We faced confusion over room bookings and bossy owners who had no sense of hospitality. The only redeeming feature was the food which was quite good. I would not recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The evening meal was incredible with many tasty courses. If that's what you're looking for this might be worth it. The room was tiny but worst of all check in is at 3:00 (have to pay to change this) and checkout is 9:30 (unheard of in my travels). Expect to be rushed in and rushed out. (Did I mention we were the only people in the place)

While Nachisan is an important and incredible stop along the Kumano, consider staying in Kii-Katsuura and coming up for the day. It's easy to get here and you can probably find better digs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcgavock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Not many other choices at Nachi Taisha and falls area anyway. The place is frayed and service is OK. The food was quite excellent as was the Japanese baths - very hot and satisfying. They will help with train and bus schedules.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoriko12330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for Nachi and Kumano Kodo visit. It’s clean and nice budget hotel with quite traditional Japanese guest house style with which you expect to have a thin wall, a thick pillow, a weak climate system, an Asian style bathroom, small public bath, and good food. I’m used to it, though limited time to take a bath was a little tricky to me (no morning bath).
Location is very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shiori20march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a tired hotel. Hole in the ground toilets, our room was a glorified broom cupboard with an odd smell (insect deterrents) our room looked over a car park, the western component of our breakfast was inedible...

Dinner was only offered at 6pm but at 5.40pm the tannoy announced it was ready. Had we waited until 6pm the frozen tempura would have been stone cold instead of merely being luke warm.

A very noisy tour group was the reason for our dinner being brought forward. The same group woke us up at 5am.

The hotel had two redeeming features. Very fast internet at 40mb and its location. It is effectively within the temple complex which meant we went on a one and a half hour walk from 6 AM to see the waterfall by ourselves and also to stroll around temple grounds.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews