We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Katsuura Gyoen(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Urashima(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ryokan 
Sunrise Katsuura(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 216
USD 193
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Manseiro(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 251
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Hotel Nakanoshima(Nachikatsura-cho)
USD 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyukamura Nanki Katsuura(Nachikatsura-cho)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Katsuura Kanko Hotel(Nachikatsura-cho)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Urashima Sanjoukan(Nachikatsura-cho)
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
14
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This hotel locates outside of the city and needs transportation to/from the Kii Katsura station. But it is worth for its nice view, good Onsen and reasonable price. Only downside is that the choice of restaurant is non and guests are better prepared to look after own dinner and breakfast which is not too bad since there are quite interesting restaurants around the station. Taxi is available and costs about 700 yen.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A delightful 3-star hotel set in a secluded bay, surrounded by 40-metre high hills, and accessed through a narrow road and a 200-metre long tunnel exclusively serving the hotel. The hotel is located about 1.5km from the town, and access may be inconvenient without a car. Shuttles to the train station only run in the morning, and from the train station in the afternoon. We had a Japanese-style room of about 20 sq metre in the West Building, overlooking the bay – a tatami room of this size provides generous space. Helpful staff but limited English spoken. No English TV. Aircon, safe, electric kettle and fridge in room. Indoor and outdoor onsen feature 100% spring water. Bathroom had a toilet, shower and Japanese-style tub. Semi-western breakfast with eggs (prepared differently each day), salad and grilled fish.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LCWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The view from our rooms is beautiful. Hotel staffs are very helpful. The location of the hotel is near the station so close to restuarants and supermarket but the direction is a bit conplicate and you would need taxi or car to get to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It could be because we were staying during an off-peak season, but we were one room of two rooms occupied in a hotel that probably has over 50 rooms. We entered an empty lobby and had two workers scurrying about with our arrival who quickly informed us that, unfortunately, the boiler to the outdoor bath had just broken.

The upshot was that being only one of two rooms, we had the indoor baths to ourselves. The room had an amazing view of the cove and the evening meal was served inside our room. The supper was Japanese (as is typical of ryokan) and delicious. The bedding was so/so, but thanks to extra comforters we were able to fabricate some makeshift pillows to add to the soba pillows that are ubiquitous in Japanese inns.

Breakfast was a quiet, Japanese affair but, sadly, no coffee.

My impression is that Nagisaya has seen its best days, but it still has much to offer in terms of its view, food, and--if the boiler ever gets fixed---the baths.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whats4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews