We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
31
97
48
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
97
48
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town minute walk adventure world onsen dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Such a nice hotel. Well decorated with bamboo & bears. We felt warm & cozy when we walked into the hotel. A staff who speaks Mandarin welcomed us right away. The room is quite spacious with nice ocean view. Although some people might not like the smell from bamboo mattress. But it's acceptable to us. Breakfast & dinner are buffet style with good selections. The open onsen is good, but not big and has no view. Overall, the hotel is well kept & clean.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y2716SSsylvial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel was right on the beach and had a Natural Spring On Sen within the hotel. We also stayed in a Japanese style room and slept on Futons which was an excellent Japanese experience. We had a great Shiatsu massage as well. Lots of Japanese families so it must have been popular with the locals as well.
It was a little run down though and we had to wait about 20 minutes to get into the breakfast room

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellegaskell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

great resort for people who wants to experience the beach and japanese hotels.
quick response for my not very good japanese emails
internet not stable, and its very odd to have multiple air con right in front of the changing room - its very cold when u're naked - but otherwise i had a great time there!

(i'd call. it a public bath with hotspring water rather than an onsen. however u can go to any onsen u want in the area anyway)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rottydotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Went here to enjoy the beautifil beach in Shiramaha.
The hotel is big with a lot of facilities, but the rooms are still nice like in a smaller hotel.
We enjoyed the dinner and breakfast buffet with all kinds of food. There is a very nice onsen in the building, separate for woman and man. Best of all was the beach! Wifi is in the lobby.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L_Kongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect as it is located next to the beach, just 1 minute walk and you can reach the beach. U can find a 24 hours convenient store nearby and there are actually quite a lot of restaurants near the hotel. We had our dinner outside which is recommended by one of the hotel staff.

Onsen is just average with no view at all. The room is big but the renovation is a bit old.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 448tsuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews